Book Laranjal here
Loading...

Golf Packages (4) w / Laranjal Golf Course

from€242Quinta do Lago South & Laranjal

from €242 Quinta do Lago South & Laranjal

1 round at Quinta do Lago South and 1 round at Laranjal.

from€242Quinta do Lago North & Laranjal

from €242 Quinta do Lago North & Laranjal

1 round at Quinta do Lago North and 1 round at Laranjal.

from€361Quinta do Lago Golf Experience

from €361 Quinta do Lago Golf Experience

1 round at Quinta do Lago North and 1 round at Quinta do Lago South and 1 round at Laranjal.

from€507Quinta do Lago Golf Delight

from €507 Quinta do Lago Golf Delight

1 round at Quinta do Lago North and 2 rounds at Quinta do Lago South and 2 rounds at Laranjal.

Golf Courses Near Laranjal Golf Course

from€69

Pinheiros Altos 1.51 Km
27 holes, par 72

from€143

Quinta do Lago North 1.75 Km
18 holes, par 72

From 15th Nov 2019 till 31st Aug 2021 Closed for total renovation including changes to original design and renewal of all tees, fairways, green aprons and bunkers.

Quinta do Lago South 2.25 Km
18 holes, par 72

Show More

Hotels Near Laranjal Golf Course

Vilar do Golf 2.28 Km

Martinhal Quinta Family Resort 2.41 Km

Wyndham Grand Algarve 2.46 Km

Show More
From€143
Youtube Logo

Laranjal Golf Course

Laranjal Golf Course - In keeping with its reputation for excellence, Quinta do Lago takes great pride in the opening of its new and third 18 hole championship golf course, Laranjal.|Laranjal, originally an orange grove, is today a beautiful and totally different golf experience. It is a sanctuary for those seeking the finest in golf and personalized service. Its narrow fairways and well defined greens require concentration and accuracy to navigate this testing route laid out on a rolling and distinctive terrain.|It is a par 72, 6,480 meters, with five par 5s, eight par 4s, five par 3s set amongst umbrella pines, cork-oaks and orange trees with a natural water course and 5 beautiful lakes.|Penn A4 was selected for the greens to help guarantee good putting surfaces all year round and the Fairways are sown with Bermuda.

Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course ReceptionReception: Everyday from 8:00am to 8:00pm
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Golf ClubsGolf Clubs: Rental & Purchase Possible
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Club HouseClub House: With Restaurant and Snack bar
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Driving rangeWith driving range
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course AcademyWith an Academy
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course TrolleysTrolleys: Manual and Electric
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Locker RoomWith locker room
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Pro ShopPro Shop: Everyday from 8:00am to 8:00pm
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Golf LessonsGolf Lessons: Resident professionals
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course BuggiesBuggies: With GPS
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course Putting GreenWith putting green
Portugal golf courses - Laranjal Golf Course JuniorsJuniors: Up to 16 years old

Laranjal Golf Course - latest comments and reviews

227 reviews 8/10

Chris Dennison 2021-05-28
Laramjal is probably the best presented course in the area. It is in pristine condition, manicured and the tees and fairways are immaculate. When we played the greens had just been sanded and treated and whilst they were true they were very slow and somewhat inconsistent. I am sure this will work through quickly and they will return to prime condition. It was the slowest round we played during our week in the Algarve, at four and a half hours for a 2 ball it is on the edge of acceptable. The cause was a mix of players in front of us some of whom had buggies and some who were walking, as the course was not busy this could have been avoided by letting those with buggies tee off first. This course holds plenty of challenge in every department and should keep golfers of every level on their toes. The staff were helpful and attentive. A banker for every visit to the Algarve.
Tee Times reply: Thank you Chris for your feedback. The starter have to respect the starting times of each group, regardless of whether they use a buggy or walk.

Roland Streule 2021-05-26
Very good experience!! Polite helpful reception. Well maintained course. Little detail: no bunker rakes .
Tee Times reply: Hello Roland , thanks for your comment. No bunker rakes is part off the covid-19 safe procedure

Robert Dytch 2021-05-22
Lovely course,definitely be playing this course again this year

Jacques , Mireille Solliard 2021-05-17
Excellent. One of the best parcours we have never played.

carlos 2021-05-05
Fantastic golf course , in great condition. All greens have higher or lower elevations, and there are no strait putts.There was a change in the front and back nines which allows for more fluidity to the game.

Christopher Barton 2020-02-15
Excellent service and course was set-up beautifully.

John 2020-01-02
In great condition on a lovely sunny day. Some interesting holes but would have liked to have used more clubs in my bag. Well looked after and friendly staff. Great practise facilities

Ben Standley 2019-10-30
Once again a fantastic day. Great course in great condition. Nice staff and all in all top class!

Brian Haystead 2019-09-28
Great course senior friendly 5 star treatment a must do again course

Tom Darcy 2019-09-26
First days play was too busy so game took to long

Steve Threader 2019-09-19
Great layout in great condition. Always a pleasure to play. However, I do wish that they would not put the tees too far forward.

Trevor Hook 2019-09-08
Course was in fantastic condition, staff on arrival were really nice and helpful! 1st class day!!

Chris Greenwood 2019-09-07
Excellent golf course, played it in September and the condition was perfect. We were looked after really well, bags loaded onto buggies, starter really helpful, a very good experience all round. Only didn't give it 10 because of a very slow fourball ahead of us, course marshall had a couple of opportunities to have a chat with them but didn't.

Julie Cobley 2019-08-26
Friendly staff and great course

Pat Power 2019-07-22
As expected the service was excellent, staff both on course and reception and restaurant were attentive and friendly. We very much enjoyed our experience. Pat

Ian Hartis 2019-07-21
Excellent course and in very good condition

Andrew Ward 2019-07-16
Always very impressed with TeeTimes. We have used their services for over 10 years and are the first phone call we make when we arrive in Portugal. Highly recommended.

Grunder Mirko 2019-07-14
Nice Course! In Pristine Condition ... Greenspeed a little bit on the slow side around 9 Very nice staff! One of the best courses in Algarve!

Grant Nicholas 2019-06-28
Great service and an amazingly unique course for the Algarve area. The best course in the Quinta area in my opinion.

Nick Fry 2019-06-20
As good as ever

Ian Ogilvie 2019-03-09
Excellent course, friendly reception and bar staff.

WINKELMANN Brigitte 2019-02-28
This course is always worth to play, even if it‘s not the cheapest one. Very friendly staff. Pace of play was ok with 4 hours; but the 4 players with buggy in Front of us could have played much faster. Wonderful orange-trees; so is the name Laranjal.

John Beckett 2019-02-05
Course in excellent condition and the staff were excellent as per usual

Phil Sharpe 2019-01-05
Absolutely stunning golf course and in wonderful condition throughout. Plenty of soft sand in every bunker, (and I can attest to that!), fairways beautifully kept and the greens unbelievably fast, but true. Very friendly service throughout and this golf course is a must if you are on the Algarve and looking for a stunning place to play golf. We’ve lived here five years but treated ourselves today to this golf course for the first time. The green fees are very expensive, otherwise we’d play this wonderful course far more regularly.

Thierry von Kaenel 2018-11-25
Very nice welcome and good service; everybody is so nice. The course is just perfect. Thank you very much to all the staff of Laranjal :)

Stephen Lee 2018-10-06
Great services, very well organised & no problems checking in for our tee off times. Polite professional people, course & facilities were superb.

Derek Hough 2018-10-02
Brilliant course.

Archibald Raeburn 2018-09-10
Fantastic course and in great condition. Clubhouse was small, and the gents locker room was tiny but adequate with good toilet and showering facilities. Would certainly go back to Laranjal.

Ian Beattie 2018-09-04
Laranjal was the favourite amongst our group of 8 golfers, we played Victoria, Old and the Faldo, so it was up against some top courses, Laranjal was in great condition, and the vist was enjoyed by all our group from the meet and greet at the start, to the beers after our game, only slight gripe was driving down to the practice area without being told we needed tokens at the reception

Wilcocks 2018-07-05
Loved the course.

Anne Nikolaisen 2018-06-29
Very Nice course !

Ollie whyte 2018-06-25
This is a magnificent course and was in immaculate condition .The green were fast with slopes but putting surface was as good as I have ever seen .We had a brilliant day on this excellent course.

Fearghal McEvatt 2018-05-31
Yes , superb greens , tight fairways , lovely staff. Finest golf course in the Algarve.

Steve Threader 2018-05-20
Always been a great layout but was in fantastic condition as well.

ALAN COOMER 2016-11-18
Lovely as usual

James Hodgkinson 2016-10-11
Great course, my playing partner prefered it over Quinta South, and i could see why. i really enjoyed it too, although didnt strike the ball as well as playing the South, still managed 33pts though. The course was in fantastic condition, and the greens were super slick, hence the several 3-putts! Will definately look to play this course again when i return next year. Clubhouse very friendly and assertive. Would request to play off the white tee's next year to make it more of a challenge.

Petr Hübl 2021-01-25
very good course conditions, to much noise because of course maintenance, confusion because of changing order of first and second nine holes

Neil Macklin 2020-11-29
great course thoroughly enjoyed playing there .. plus the course was in great condition

Paddy Duggan 2020-03-23
Good

Halper Johannes 2020-02-03
The Course was in an excellent condition

Ian Buchanan 2020-01-14
Fantastic golf course great service from the staff. One minor point would be the lack of changing facilities as there did not appear to be a locker room.

Sue Pearson 2019-12-09
Great course and practice area, shame it was buggy paths only as that slowed the field down (couldn't be helped due to the rain we had!)

Dhaese wilfried 2019-12-08
Good

Simon Richardson 2019-12-03
Fantastic course, some improvement drainage work on the 16th fairway but didn’t detract from the hole. Modern clubhouse with very friendly and helpful staff.

John Davison 2019-11-25
Enjoyed the course, unfortunately the rain meant that the fairways were quite wet so ball picked up mud. Nevertheless still a good course with very tricky pin positions.

Dorothea Nadler-Rudzinski 2019-11-24
This time we played a foursome and needed just 1 hour and 18 minutes for 6 holes. So course was not overbooked like the friday before. The trolleys are old, very heavy, it is no fun to pull them.

Bill Holmes 2019-11-21
As always in excellent condition and the pace of play not bad at about 4.30

Mary Strutt 2019-11-19
A lovely first day to start the prestige tournament.

Giulio Romani 2019-11-16
Excellent

Dorothea Nadler-Rudzinski 2019-11-15
The day today was a big challenge . We were only a twosome between foursomes. The course was overloaded with flights. After 2 hours we were at Hole 6!!! Three flights waiting to. tee-off, three flights on the fairway. It is our time and our money we are paying for. Nobody is asking for handicaps and we saw a lot of people totally beginners. The staff is friendly, but only one marshall is not enough. For that reason just 4 points

Nigel Lucas 2019-11-11
Very slow - 5 hours, course good condition

Eberhard Kerp 2019-11-08
Excellent fairways and greens in a quite area . Wonderfull landscape.

john molan 2019-11-08
Buggy restriction due to overnight rain,but staff very helpful and course in good shape

Tony Mulholland 2019-10-26
First class!

David Reeves 2019-10-26
Fantastic golf course, great condition as always and greens superb.

maurice lynch 2019-10-15
Best course and staff this week

Lovera Philippe 2019-10-13
Parfait et très bon entretien

Derek Hough 2019-10-06
Brilliant

CYRILLE GUERY 2019-09-29
magnifique golf en ALGARVE à ne pas manquer

Phil Clements 2019-09-18
Always great here. Can not fault.

Billy Duncan 2019-09-11
Great Course, in good Condition with Friendly Staff

M. Perez de Zabalza 2019-08-29
Nice field and plenty of players, rythm a little bit slow.

Miguel de Noronha de Paiva Couceiro 2019-08-22
Campo de golfe muito bonito, com imensas laranjeiras, muito bem tratado, fairways e greens em muito bom estado apesar de estarmos no fim do verão. Pessoal muito simpático, bem educado e eficaz. Buggy com GPS. Amigos Belgas tinham-me elogiado este lindo campo de golfe e pude verificar que diziam verdade. Muito obrigado por esta maravilhosa "golf experience"!

Eberhard Kerp 2019-07-12
Excellent fairways and greens!

James Love 2019-07-10
Course was outstanding

Christopher Drew 2019-07-05
Absolutely First class, excellent friendly staff with course in very good condition.

Heather Ward 2019-06-29
Had a great day with lovely gentlemen to play with, many thanks Heather

Ronald Pharoah 2019-06-29
Excellent course. Well maintained and staff very courteous.

Tony Lopategui 2019-06-04
Excellent condition, friendly and helpfull staff

Penny Barratt 2019-05-21
Really too busy. Tee times far too close together - at one point there were 12 players waiting at one hole. All Quinta courses seem to be determined to squeeze as many people on as possible. Val do Lobo not so bad this year.

Thomas Baier 2019-05-20
Our least favourite course due to open nature and players straying onto fairways and playing wrong balls

Richard turner 2019-05-18
Nice course but yellow tees were very forward on some holes and buggies very expensive at euro50

helen pettitt 2019-05-12
Customer service excellent here. The course is a little tight in places but it is maturing well.

Ian Hudson 2019-05-12
Friendly, helpful staff. Course needs clearer signage in places: got "lost" between 3rd and 4th and on 16th - not obvious where the green is ! Enjoyed course but it's over priced - same charge as for Q do L South is not acceptable. Need to build a proper road to it !

Josef Zech 2019-05-10
Very nice course. Fairway in good conditions.Good organization and timing

Pat Connellan 2019-05-07
Excellent golf course. Greens are fast and tricky.

Dave smart 2019-05-06
Stunning golf course,

Jamie Hughes 2019-05-02
fantastic golf course in amazing condition

Peter Sandtorv 2019-05-02
Perfect conditions

Philip Kucharski 2019-04-30
Wonderful course and great experience

Peter S Watson 2019-04-29
Excellent course in great condition. The staff were friendly and welcoming but business-like. They were expecting us and the organisation was first class. Food and drink after golf were good. We look forward to returning next year.

Stuart young 2019-04-20
Changing facilities not so good. Course was lovely and different to the other 2 Quinta courses

Robin Seabrook 2019-04-18
Enjoyed the course iy was in very good condition? Unfortunately there were some rain and occaisional thunder. Finally very heavy rain about 100metres from the 18th green caused us to pick up our balls and head for shelter.

Dave Abbott 2019-04-17
Very nice course, tough greens , a very well maintained course. It would be better for course planners as you don't get the green dimensions etc.

Philip Freshwater 2019-02-27
One of the best courses which goes unnoticed by the majority

Christer Nordlund 2019-01-28
Course has a good layout and was in excellent shape. Saturday afternoon play was very slow due to a pro-am in front: 5h 10 mins for the round was a bit too much considering that balls cannot really be lost on this layout

David Book 2019-01-21
Fantastic course,one of my favourites on the Algarve.The staff are very welcoming,really look after you and the service is very good all round.Excellent experience once again.

Trish Macbeth 2019-01-20
Loved the course. Long & challenging in places,but also really enjoyable!

Sklepek 2019-01-12
schöner Golf Course mit einigen tricky Löcher auf den back nine

Clive Sims 2018-12-07
Excellent course

GANTOY 2018-11-29
Très joli parcours

david askew 2018-11-26
Brilliant

Senecaut brigitte 2018-11-26
Hi The golf course is very nice ,the teams too (thank you to play with men!) But I don’t understand why the mens start from yellow tees and the women from the silver tees ( normaly we have to start from the green tees as in france : men yellow and women red ) And today I don’t understand why the longest drive is mixte :it is not possible to drive as long as the men because the departures tees where not very far from !!! Is it a « macho » compétition ? Thank you for your answer Brigitte

Andrew Watson 2018-11-19
Laranjal was ok. Very wet considering the amount of rain and this should concern the club management. Course is actually not very interesting to play although it was well manicured. Trolleys and range balls very expensive

Mikko Raunio 2018-11-13
Excellent modern course. No blondi holes and all 18 holes were very interesting. Strong recommendation

Rainer Albath 2018-11-10
Very nice course.. clubhaus Medium

Andrew Collings 2018-11-08
Course in good condition. Good service. We enjoyed our day. Once again, golf buggy cost @ 50 euros is too much

ROGER HERRING 2018-11-05
Everything excellent

LAGIER 2018-11-05
Tres beau golf bon accueil Tres bien entretenu

Einar Magnusson 2018-11-03
Everything ís goodonQuinta do Lago Golf courses.

Jean-Francois Bibeau 2018-10-23
We loved our golf expérience

Claude Girard 2018-10-19
Nice golf but not very original!

Maurice Rogers 2018-10-16
The course was in great condition. Play was very slow which detracted from our overall enjoyment.

Dan Carter 2018-10-15
Superb course and in fantastic condition

Mr Bill holmes 2018-10-14
Lovely course as always, but they are trying to get too many people on, and some of them are very slow. The sixth tee is always bad, but there were three four balls waiting to play when we arrived, We did not play a single shot without waiting. Won't go there again in high season,

Didier Becholey 2018-10-14
Très beau parcours, très varié et intéressant Seul point négatif, trop de monde qui travaille sur le parcours et qui dérange les joueurs, comme sur le trou 5 où 5 machine tournaient et be s’arretaient lorsque nous avons joué. Au trou 8, 2 ouvriers travaillaient autour des bunkers qui étaient remplis d’herbe coupée, sans respecter les joueurs . Je comprends que les ouvriers doivent faire leur travaille, mais au prix de 160€, sans offre pour la voiturette, cela ne paraît inacceptable

Robert Angell 2018-10-13
Again golf course was excellent and we really enjoyed. We did start early and mowers we a little noisy for the first few holes. Again pick up and collection were on time.

George McDonald 2018-10-11
A real favourite amoung our group. Course was in great condition. Big disappointment with the dressing rooms. Temporary building still in use. No space and a terrible smell of urine. Not acceptable.

David Sabberton 2018-09-26
Excellent course.

PJ Courtney 2018-09-20
Enjoyable golf course but course packed which meant very slow back nine. Waiting on every tee box and on the greens. Either not enough time between slots or just too many golfers of different levels on the course

Cliff Mottershead 2018-09-19
What a beautiful course! Tee boxes, fairways and greens all immaculate, 19 hole also has excellent service with a smile. Downside was as per reviews, 10 minutes late on tee off and playing behind a competition!!!! It would be a shame if this course is spoilt because of slow play, I thought the reviews would just be serial complainers but alas I have to agree with them....

Sean O’Riordan 2018-09-10
Excellent course, a tough challenge

Peter Crockett 2018-09-08
Lovely course, exceptionally busy though which caused very slow play. Long day

Martin Engelbert 2018-08-15
Perfect course with spectacular holes.

Paulo Rodrigues 2018-07-30
Enjoyed the course and it was in good condition. Path ways could be better between the holes

Steve Dorey 2018-07-29
OK however I was going to be put out as a single as it was I managed to get myself hooked up with another 2 - Ball

Mr IAN Hartis 2018-07-27
Beautiful course in excellent condition

Gerry Ashe 2018-07-14
Play too slow but good golf course

Brett Hinton 2018-06-25
Great course, one of the best

ANDRRW MCCREADY 2018-06-18
Great course great condition very enjoyable.

Olivier van Wulfften Palthe 2018-06-15
Perfect

Craig Cruickshank 2018-05-27
Course in excellent condition

Philip Halpenny 2018-05-21
Most "playable" course on our tour though, as a member, I'm probably biased. Some of our group thought the greens too "tricked up". Also, parallel fairways (11, 12, 13) considered somewhat dangerous. I still think it's the best

Atle Conradsen 2018-05-18
Everything went perfect. Great course

Stewart Eden 2018-05-14
Laranjal was in excellent condition and we all very much enjoyed the course. However we thought that the staff were rather unfriendly compared with other courses we have visited and played. We were told by the Course Marshall that we "had to hurry up" when both our group and the group in front were being held up on every hole. The buggy system was showing that we were "4 minutes behind the pace" after the 9th and by the 18th this was down to 2 minutes.

Peter Lovenholm 2018-05-07
Fun layout, greens could probably be the toughest on the Algarve course. Short course, great driving range, not worth € 145.

Ian Smeaton 2018-05-06
Very good, not quite as dramatic as some in the area, but a good layout in great condition (even with top dressed greens). Customer service was excellent.

Liam Barry 2018-05-01
Lovely course, very well maintained. Enjoyed our round despite it being windy with some heavy showers.

bill holmes 2018-04-29
Course excellent but desperately slow. We teed off on 7th 2 hours 20 mins after starting! At least the club apologised and gave us a free buggy for Quinta North

Graham Sharp 2018-04-25
Very good condition but a bit expensive especially the extra €50 for a buggy and €7 for practice balls

Ian Morgan 2018-04-17
Wonderful golf course, great condition. Changing facilities could be bigger

Kerwin Milne 2018-03-30
Course was in fantastic condition. All staff were very friendly. Will definitely be back.

Barton Fields 2018-03-26
Laranjal was a good experience. Great course.. it was slow play but probably due to the fact there was heavy rain all morning. We would certainly return.

Colin Roberts 2018-03-26
Considering the recent awful weather, we found all the courses we played to be in a very good condition And enjoyable to play.

Jürgen Blickle 2018-03-22
The course was in a very good condition. A coutse you should play serveral times to know where to place your strokes. Friendly staff!

Thomas Wicker 2018-03-05
nice course, even after a miss hit you will find your Ball , mostly ???? Perfect greens and fairways, easy to walk

Stuart Kier 2018-02-24
Looked after very well and will return in the future

Michael Ewings 2018-02-20
Beautiful course always a pleasure to play there

William Cooper 2018-02-19
Laranjal is a beautifully presented golf course, the staff were friendly and very helpful. Most enjoyable experience.

Markus Gutzler 2018-02-13
Layout of the course is good. Fairways hard with only a little gras on it. Not the best conditions to play.

Colm Smith 2018-01-29
Toilet and shower facilities are not in keeping with the standard of the course.

Clive Sims 2017-12-29
Excellent

Barton Fields 2017-11-27
What a golf course !! top class. Very good condition and a joy to play. Great staff and food. We shall be back.

Brian Cooper 2017-11-26
Fantastic course and great staff

Wilson Pitt 2017-11-11
Great golf course extremely difficult greens,would probably be more suited to low-mid handicap players enjoyed it though.

Richard Bell 2017-11-04
Excellent, enjoyed by all our group from the 1 handicapper to the 19 handicapper in our group, a real must play

Andrew Rice-Tucker 2017-10-23
This has always been one of my favourite courses for quality and appearance. This year however looked a very tired and worn course. Did not have the usual wow factor.

Westley Macey 2017-10-19
Wonderful course right up with the very best I’ve played will definitely return

John Beckett 2017-10-18
Excellent service but greens heavily pitch marked

Nick Fry 2017-10-17
Excellent course

Michael Davies 2017-10-14
Very good

Thomas Hodel 2017-10-12
nice golf course and we like to Play them. also very busy we Need nearly 4h 45 min to finish the course

Mark Grant 2017-10-09
The course was fine but we did not get to complete our round as light was fading. for 16 hole it took 5 hours 30 minutes which is really poor and we relayed this to course staff. They should not take bookings that do not allow groups to complete the round and this spoiled our experience.

Jim Reid 2017-10-08
Absolutely magnificent condition. Good holes, everything visible, great course. Only bad thing was that when when we came off the ninth green there was a competition starting on 10th tee and we had to wait on 5 groups of 4 to tee off. - The starter said we had played the front 9 too quick? Rated this 1st

Kevin Barker 2017-10-05
Staff excellent, facilities excellent , course in excellent condition

John Harte 2017-10-04
Excellent course, great greens.

Erich Renz 2017-09-26
Traumplatz in sehr gutem Zustand und ganz wenige Spieler an diesem Tag, super

Colin McGhie 2017-09-20
very nice course - staff very friendly and helpful

andrew mccready 2017-09-11
Great

Jon Mycek 2017-08-23
Not a bad course, but not quite in the same league as Quinta do Lago North or South.

Frank Sourbuts 2017-08-05
First class

Danny French 2017-07-22
Enjoyed playing a course it is possible to walk around. 16th is a silly hole without sat nav, avoiding the water is pure guesswork.

Christopher DREW 2017-07-16
Very good condition ,staff and shuttle worked extremely well

Richard Coggins 2017-07-14
Everything was just fine

Pat Power 2017-07-11
16th is hard, beautiful course. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to find.

David Dawson 2017-07-11
Excellent course, club house not very big also practice facilities not easily accessed.

Darren Howlett 2017-07-03
Laranjal is a good holiday golf course, the continuing inability to provide a proper sized golf club house is incredibly disappointing and I think we will probably leave it off our annual rota going forward.

Brendan Collins 2017-06-27
Well maintained course which we rated as good rather than excellent

Kevin Steele 2017-06-04
the cost of a buggy is very high in the extreme, course in great condition

Alan Hennessy 2017-05-26
Excellent golf course, very well manicured and very challenging

Ed Bradshaw 2017-05-22
Nothing at all wrong with it. Very nice course, but is being ''bigged up'' as best in the Algarve, which for my money it's not. VdL and QdL better.

Clive Sims 2017-05-18
Excellent day and in very good condition.

Peter Sandtorv 2017-05-09
Splendid conditions.

Jeremy Pragnell 2017-05-08
Very good

Marc Luthi 2017-05-05
The oranges are great. Impeccable maintenance.

Mark Punter 2017-05-03
The course was in excellent condition with fast greens, the clubhouse there is very small and the buggies are too expensive but overall a good experience.

Timo Kahila 2017-04-19
Top

Paul Christiansen 2017-04-01
Laranjal is always in mint condition and it is a fantastic experience, but it has priced itself out of commom sense range. The green fee level is unacceptable, and I will probably not play it again.

Rien Schakenraad 2017-03-25
Excellent. Only buggy fee of € 55 very steep.

Michael Smullen 2017-03-23
Courses are very expensive to play, poor value for the money.
Tee Times reply: This golf course is world class

Axel Heuser 2017-03-08
many, many sand obstacles, to much sand in the bunkers, well - defined and fast greens, narrow fairways, abundance trees. My experience: It is hard to play, not recommendable for golfers wit a higher handicap

Tom Broodbakker 2017-02-19
Not special

Geraldine Tuohy 2017-01-17
Very good

Alison Hill 2017-01-14
The course was immaculate and staff very helpful. You have to keep to time which can be a little stressful but understandable

Schreyer 2017-01-13
Très beau parcours et les gens très sympathiques

MARIA RODRIGUEZ 2017-01-09
Everything OK

simon walkley 2016-11-30
Very friendly and remains one of our favourites

bill holmes 2016-11-26
great course, probably more enjoyable to walk than buggy

Steven Wright 2016-11-20
The best course I've played in Portugal. Excellent.

Adrian Thorogood 2016-11-04
Beautiful and challenging course. One of the best in the Algarve

Marcus Williamson 2016-10-31
Liked the course especially the greens,fairways & layout very good.Getting to the course using Sat.Nav was down a very winding narrow & poorly maintained road,this was the only negative.

Liam Kearney 2016-10-25
Laranjal was again an excellent course and in excellent condition. A favourite in our group?

Karin Bratusch-Marrain 2016-10-23
Unfortunately there were slow players, so it took us 5 hours, but the course itself was perfect

Pedro Gonçalo Bandeira Fernandes 2016-10-23
Fantástico campo, muito bem cuidado e os greens rápidos e constantes.

Ralph Keyes 2016-10-19
Good course but pace of play very slow

Ken Mitchell 2016-10-13
First class experience

Kevin Miller 2016-09-20
enjoyed the new layout course was in good condition

Mark Illingworth 2016-09-15
Fantastic golf course could not fault anything with it.

Tom Darcy 2016-09-15
All Good

Franco Di Fonzo 2016-07-06
Best green of Algarve.

George Ralph 2016-06-30
the clubhouse facilities were not of the same standard of QdL

Darren Howlett 2016-06-30
Good holiday course, chance to score, lightening greens. Poor clubhouse, cant believe they still don't have a proper clubhouse! We didn't stay for food and drink as that area isn't great either.

Nicholas Kjelgaard 2016-06-26
Really loved this course. Greens are fantastic and would highly recommend this. It is a great course to start the week with as it is not too demanding and reward is definitely there.

Philip Halpenny 2016-06-01
Good condition, fast greens.

Balz Riesterer 2016-05-24
Very nice reception and the course in very good condition of maintenace

Mark Grant 2016-05-23
Great course will play again and excellent facilities

Kevin Steele 2016-05-22
Great course, pity we were rained off after 13 holes.

William Quail 2016-05-16
Course excellent. Gobsmacked that buggies were in short supply and not available at 1.30..Did not know we had to book as did not on other courses...but staff pulled out all the stops and got 4 as people completed their round...staff were very good in helping. Very difficult as buggies 'disabled' if we left a path ..and did not make a pleasant experience.or poor shower facility..only 2 !!!!!! and we wet and cold....... As downpours came and we were rained off after 9 holes,...staff very good gave us a voucher for a 9 holes return...this will bring us back again for 18....

Robert Moore 2016-05-16
Small Club house with very small changing area.

Raymond Chapman 2016-05-02
Very good course, more difficult than Vale da Lobo or Quinta South. Club House and Bar Area also much smaller

amr el cherif 2016-03-21
easy going course

chris pennington 2016-03-16
Course in fantastic condition Staff only too pleased to help very welcoming a great experience

Fran Mackey 2016-03-10
Thelma had organised everything excellently from the transfers to and from the airport and the tee times booked at the courses suited our needs perfectly.

Graham Sharp 2016-02-16
We have played this before and this is one of our favourite courses . Staff very friendly

Robert Lentell 2016-02-14
Very good

Paul Dickinson 2016-02-07
Excellent

Timo Kahila 2015-12-08
Not the best customer service but a very nice golf course. Unfortunately my round took almost 5 hours

Nicola Mick-Kohler 2015-11-15
service in the golf shop very good and kind. Service in the restaurant bad!

Adrian Thorogood 2015-11-02
2nd best course.

Richard Bell 2015-10-30
Very good, all our group really enjoyed this course as it was playable for all abilities and testing enough for the scratch players.

Robert Fleming 2015-10-28
Very good.

Adrian Fraser Jones 2015-10-26
Superb condition

Paul Reynolds 2015-10-25
A very nice golf course but a very disappointing clubhouse and facilities. Very small and plain

Julie Cobley 2015-10-24
excellent pleasure to play

Andrew Robinson 2015-10-22
excellent course

Mark Bennett 2015-10-20
it rained so only got to play 6 holes .

Liam Kearney 2015-10-18
Lovely course and in good order. Voted best of the four courses by whole group.

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
...
57
Course Difficulty
Yard values are approximated.
Hole: 1
Par: 4
S.I.: 15
355325myd
328300myd
270247myd
230210myd
230210myd
Hole: 2
Par: 3
S.I.: 11
230210myd
186170myd
126115myd
126115myd
114104myd
Hole: 3
Par: 4
S.I.: 5
437400myd
410375myd
334305myd
324296myd
220201myd
Hole: 4
Par: 4
S.I.: 9
388355myd
355325myd
312285myd
312285myd
220201myd
Hole: 5
Par: 4
S.I.: 3
440402myd
411376myd
374342myd
352322myd
246225myd
Hole: 6
Par: 3
S.I.: 17
217198myd
190174myd
145133myd
118108myd
118108myd
Hole: 7
Par: 5
S.I.: 1
569520myd
515471myd
464424myd
442404myd
329301myd
Hole: 8
Par: 3
S.I.: 13
230210myd
177162myd
140128myd
140128myd
9183myd
Hole: 9
Par: 5
S.I.: 7
607555myd
538492myd
487445myd
444406myd
350320myd
In
Par: 35
-
34723175myd
31112845myd
26512424myd
24872274myd
19171753myd
Hole: 10
Par: 4
S.I.: 6
432395myd
396362myd
355325myd
328300myd
243222myd
Hole: 11
Par: 4
S.I.: 18
366335myd
315288myd
268245myd
268245myd
219200myd
Hole: 12
Par: 3
S.I.: 10
213195myd
166152myd
121111myd
121111myd
121111myd
Hole: 13
Par: 5
S.I.: 16
498455myd
481440myd
430393myd
405370myd
308282myd
Hole: 14
Par: 4
S.I.: 4
427390myd
392358myd
323295myd
293268myd
225206myd
Hole: 15
Par: 5
S.I.: 8
569520myd
523478myd
468428myd
468428myd
357326myd
Hole: 16
Par: 3
S.I.: 2
253231myd
224205myd
161147myd
128117myd
128117myd
Hole: 17
Par: 4
S.I.: 14
364333myd
307281myd
257235myd
257235myd
257235myd
Hole: 18
Par: 5
S.I.: 12
490448myd
465425myd
409374myd
384351myd
319292myd
In
Par: 37
-
36113302myd
32692989myd
27922553myd
26522425myd
21771991myd
Total
Par: 72
-
70836477myd
63805834myd
54434977myd
51394699myd
40943744myd
 
Par
Course Rating
Slope Rating
72
74,3
136
72
71,1
130
72
67,1
122
72
65,8
119
72
62
111
Course Map Laranjal Golf Course

Tecnicals

*Parkland - Yes

*Flat - Flat with no severe slopes

*Buggy Recommended - If Essential

*Signature Hole - 16th Par 5

*Water hazards - a few water hazards on both 9's

*Tree Lined - Sparce newly planted

*Exposed - Yes

Use our interactive map to choose and book your preferred golf courses.