Book Vale do Lobo Ocean here
Loading...

Golf Packages (5) w / Vale do Lobo Ocean

from€167Vale do Lobo Duo Experience

from €167 Vale do Lobo Duo Experience

Choose 2 rounds From: Vale do Lobo Ocean and Vale do Lobo Royal.

1 Free Player in 8

from€203Vale do Lobo Free Round

from €203 Vale do Lobo Free Round

Choose 3 rounds From: Vale do Lobo Ocean and Vale do Lobo Royal.

1 Free Player in 8

from€245Vale do Lobo Trio Experience

from €245 Vale do Lobo Trio Experience

Choose 3 rounds From: Vale do Lobo Ocean and Vale do Lobo Royal.

1 Free Player in 8

from€309Vale do Lobo Double Joy

from €309 Vale do Lobo Double Joy

Choose 4 rounds From: Vale do Lobo Ocean and Vale do Lobo Royal.

1 Free Player in 8

from€363Vale do Lobo Extravaganza

from €363 Vale do Lobo Extravaganza

3 rounds at Vale do Lobo Ocean and 2 rounds at Vale do Lobo Royal.

1 Free Player in 8

Vale do Lobo Ocean - latest comments and reviews

Julie Cobley 2022-08-10
Excellent

Richard MacMillan 2022-08-05
Good course

Richard Johnston 2022-08-03
Every year I phone Vera Santos at Tee Times - she is great! Gets the best deals, very knowledgeable and explains next steps to make the process easy.

Michael 2022-08-03
Excellent support when booking and a great course.

Kieran Roche 2022-08-01
The course is very challenging but the stern test is alleviated by the variety and intrigue of the course. The only complaint, and this has been true every time we have VDL, is that it is always so busy. On this occasion a four ball ahead of us created a long log jam which could be managed far better. A shame because it's a lovely course.

Bill Cregeen 2022-08-01
Nicely tended, great facilities and staff.

James 2022-07-29
Great experience again, second time in a week, and all seamless

James 2022-07-25
Very nice experience, checked in easily and a very slick service to the first tee.

Adrian Shelswell 2022-07-23
Great course, in really good condition, great views

Mark Kirkman 2022-07-19
Excellent

P.K. Scholte 2022-07-19
We had a pleasureable round however the practice facilities and the first few holes of the Ocean Course don't do the site justice. Furthermore because of the tightness of the lay-out it was a bit of chaos with people playing from other fairways. Gave the round a stressed feel.

Marcus Caple 2022-06-26
Course in fantastic playing condition. Only negative was the pace of play. 4.20 hrs to play 18

Graeme Crewe 2022-06-19
Course in great nick, greens fast and true, only downside pull trolleys a bit expensive to hire

Andrew Barwell 2022-06-15
Excellent

Dave Friar 2022-06-15
Course is in good condition with no hold ups. 18 holes took just 4 hours.

Paul Miller 2022-06-15
Great course with fantastic views

Paul Topham 2022-06-13
Excellent.

Christophe Dupuy 2022-06-12
magnifique, dommage que tous les trous soient bordés de villas

Geoff 2022-06-10
It was really good Course in great condition

Alan Coe 2022-06-05
Excellent set up no fuss and efficient

Nils Beuth 2022-06-02
Great service and superb golf course. Only negative was very slow players in front of us. A family of four with 2 buggies but only two golf bags and kids hitting the ball 10feet forward at a time.

Terri Clark 2022-06-01
Lovely course shame the driving range unable to use more than a 9 iron can’t use a driver. No ice in ice bucket, buggy bar only took cash no cards excepted. The was course okay. But no competition against Dom Pedro courses and the service you receive.

Richard White WDG Grp 2022-05-31
Very good

Brian Hickey 2022-05-29
Excellent

robert ross armour 2022-05-26
Course very busy, 2ball stuck behind 4balls mean 5 hour rounds. Totally unacceptable !

Steve Jackson 2022-05-20
Excellent everyone loved this course it was immaculate

William McCammon 2022-05-19
Brilliant again

Simon Whittle 2022-05-18
Friendly staff help to make it an experience. Course is a beauty

Nick Fry 2022-05-18
Excellent condition. Wonderful course well managed - everything Penina wasn’t !

William McCammon 2022-05-17
Brilliant loved every minute ?? ????

Richard Grove 2022-05-17
Everything very good

paul broderick 2022-05-16
Super golf course, wonderful views and superb course presentation

Mark Waddington 2022-05-15
Loved the course. Speed of play was reasonable. Condition excellent and service in the bar was very prompt and efficient.

Alasdair Macrae 2022-05-14
Although in not quite such good condition as the Royal, we had a thoroughly enjoyable round on a fantastic course. Of the two courses, we prefer the Ocean. Vale do Lobo as usual handle everything in a very professional manner. One observation from playing a few rounds here is that a significant percentage of the visitors seem to be uk male golfing societies/groups which makes it less attractive for couples when they often get paired up with these groups.

elisabeth Gregory Wagorn 2022-05-10
Very beautiful course, friendly staff . Great clubhouse

Roald de Groot 2022-05-10
Great course in very good condition

John Davison 2022-05-10
Course in good condition. We enjoyed a very pleasant round of golf.

Darren Gatward 2022-04-25
Course in very good condition & service etc was all excellent

Scott Couper 2022-04-24
Beautiful course.

Per Løkken 2022-04-24
Very good

Steve Roadway 2022-04-21
Course in good condition Enjoyable

Ian Donaldson 2022-04-19
very helpful, able to amend booking over the phone with ease

Per Lauritsen 2021-11-22
Banen var perfekt men dårlig service i Restaurant

Hervé Maillard 2021-11-16
ok

Craig Roberts 2021-11-15
The course allowed players who you could clearly see had not played golf very much before. They were very slow and took 7 to 10 shots on each hole. I paid top money to play with players of 18 handicap or less. I am not happy to return.

ALAN MAGILL 2021-10-05
We really enjoyed the golf course but find now the golf is just too expensive

Ian Grimshaw 2021-10-02
Very well run.

Michael Anthony Paice 2021-09-27
Covid restrictions in place on greens. Course in good condition.

Richard Grove 2021-09-22
Course in good condition Friendly reception

Paul Turner 2021-09-19
Great service

Dr. Klaus Mittelbach 2021-09-09
Course was in a good shape. Driving Range is nothing, what you would expect, therefor only 5 points.

Carine Trierweiler 2021-08-27
Receptionstaff was not very friendly
Tee Times reply: Sorry for the experience, but they are usually nice.

Chris Ray 2021-06-24
Good

Marie Stradling 2021-05-29
The course was in very good condition. I would question some of the stroke indexing. Along with the other 3 players in our group, we thought the pin position on the 9th was ridiculous. It was on a slope, and made a mockery of the putting.

Jose Fernandez 2021-05-20
All good!

Bartos 2021-01-15
Very nice Golf course, Cours on very good condition.

Axel Bleymann 2021-01-14
great course, fun to play

Dr. Klaus Mittelbach 2021-01-04
always missing the driving range for warm up and training.
Tee Times reply: Vale do Lobo , have a small driving range behind the 1st tee of the Ocean course.

John Gilchrist 2020-12-21
Challenging course and conditions.

Neil Macklin 2020-11-29
Nice course , fast greens ..

Adriaan Erkelens 2020-03-17
Friendly reception, great service, wonderful course

Prevost7 2020-03-04
Perfect

René Lachance 2020-02-25
Un très beau terrain - pas nécessairement facile. Pas large et plusieurs obstacles. L'accueil a été fait avec professionnalisme même le préposé au départ parlait français. Conditions de jeu frais, beau et venteux ce matin à 7H . Une très belle expérience dans l'ensemble.

Howard Grice 2020-02-22
Open course. Amazing views over the Ocean. Course in good condition. Groups were paired up to make fourballs but this did make for a good pace of play on the course.

Lee Hyunmi 2020-02-14
very nice condition of fareway and good view

Stephen Liddell 2020-02-10
Terrible service Marshall’s pushed and pushed!!! Ocean Course has now become 2nd Rate !!! Unfortunately booked on Wednesday Royal !!! Other than that never again !!!!

Simon Price 2020-02-02
Excellent course and facilities. Round very slow - nearly 5 hours - which did slightly spoil the experience. This process needs better management.

Dave Beauchamp 2020-01-24
I have given Vale do Lobo 9 out 10 even though we only were able to play 3 hours as there service was second to none and they were very apologetic but the weather was not there fault. The lady on reception gave us towels to dry ourselves off with and a voucher to compensate for the ruined round of golf. We will definitely be back to try to play here as it looks to be an awesome course and and the staff make you want to come back

Maurizio Spampinato 2020-01-17
Hole 17 with tee off under construction. Some green not in a good condition. In any case always a pleasure play here

Jan Sklepek 2020-01-12
Der Platz ist stehts in einem exzellenten Zustand. Die Frauenabschläge könnten gerade sein, ab und zu findet man wellige Abschläge

Alan Masters 2020-01-03
Nice course, still some long walks from greens to tees, one temporary tee on 17th as new one being built. Would recommend buggies for course as most people seem to use them, as a walking fourball we did let 5 pairs in buggies play through. Greens again were good.

André Phou 2019-12-29
very satisfaction

Georgina nellins Venus 2019-12-26
Lovely course Some great holes on the back nine Easy to book and very flexible the day we played - buggy provided complimentary

Boitard Jean-Paul 2019-12-12
Très beau golf, très bien entretenu, fairway parfait.

Hartmut Bücker 2019-12-09
Friendly people, good service, flexible starter

Dr Chris Ashton 2019-12-04
Excellent!

Briand 2019-11-28
Good

Graham Sharp 2019-11-26
Extra price of Buggy and practice balls makes the golf expensive and not really value for the money it costs . Its a pity there are no deals including buggy

Natalie Redková 2019-11-18
Very nice golf course. Fantastic views of the ocean. Enjoyed it a lot.

J 2019-11-13
Loved the course

Steffen Glaser 2019-11-06
Nice course with great oceans view's. The pull trolleys are crap!

Eberhard Kerp 2019-11-05
Fantastic views, excellent fairways and greens, sometimes too much noise from construction works at houses near fairway

Udo Simons 2019-11-01
Very easy and fast booking through Teetimes.pt

Graham Ellerton 2019-10-26
Front nine was great but there were slow players who did not appreciate the etiquette of golf in a four ball ahead and consequently ruined the back nine holes. The Marshall seemed to laugh it off saying enjoy the sun! Not good.

Lee Doyle 2019-10-21
Course was nice but we got turned from our 3 ball to a 4 ball and then got followed round the back 9 Telling us to speed up even tho the group behind us weren’t even close. Really disappointed considering the price we paid for this round.

Nick Fry 2019-10-21
In great condition - could not fault

TERRY DIXON 2019-10-18
Super course

Lovera Philippe 2019-10-18
Superbe parcours en particulier les différents - link - sur la mer !!

Mark Baynes 2019-10-16
Spectacular course. Great service.

Bob Horner 2019-10-14
About average for a central Algarve course some spectacular holes . Plays to its card and gives plenty of forgiving width on most fairways . Condition of Green’s and fairways very dependent on who has been playing over the previous couple of days many visitors seem to have no regard for repairing pitch marks or divots. Club staff are always very friendly and helpful which makes for a enjoyable round

David Burley 2019-10-13
very scenic and difficult course but very enjoyable the only thing to criticise was waiting for the drinks after the game ordered the drinks and it took over 20 minutes to get them people came in after us and got there's first.

Stephanie Brown 2019-10-13
Wish they would send a Marshall round the course to improve the speed of play. It was such a slow round of golf.

Christian Overgaard 2019-10-08
Nice course in good condition, good mix of trees, park, lakes and sea. Not too demanding, good for average players

Petr Hoffmann 2019-10-04
Dirty buggy, without water

patricia horstead 2019-09-20
If I could give it a 9.5 I would. Scenery was fabulous and course was well maintained. Play was slow and because it was twilight, no Marshall. During our round they started spraying a herbicide and tee boxes were wet with it. Pull trolley’s we’re old, heavy and tipped over.

Phil Clements 2019-09-18
Great course. Would liked to have stay longer after our round.

Andy Bryant 2019-09-16
Very enjoyable course, friendly staff there

Andrea Mast 2019-09-15
It's a very beautiful course

Chris Driver 2019-09-14
Thanks for all your help got in touch and everything organised thanks

Carol Lane 2019-09-11
Greens spiked but good deal on buggies. Good views although greens a bit crossing. Staff very pleasant

ronan oconnor 2019-09-11
Really good

Phil Williams 2019-08-31
I find the VdL courses a good challenge and tight. Tees and fairways are very lush and better than the Dom Pedro courses IMO and the greens are also very good.

henry nash 2019-08-30
course was in very good condition and true greens.

Charlie 2019-08-29
Nice golf course

M. Perez de Zabalza 2019-08-29
Excellent field.

Gary Townley 2019-08-28
Fantastic the above was dealt with very well with no issue at all.

Murray Armstrong 2019-08-27
The service we received was fine, The starter was very helpful. It’s a hard course though and we walked it so were totally ready for our beer at the end!

Alex Morgan 2019-08-18
Beautiful course with some special holes along the coast on the back 9.

Adriaan Erkelens 2019-08-16
Excellent staff, great course..will definitely play again

Guadalupe Ruiz de Molina 2019-08-16
Nos ha encantado el campo, muy cuidadas las calles, los bunker, un diseño muy interesante y entretenido. Las vistas preciosas. Sólo un pero, los greenes han debido estar pinchados hace poco y no nos han avisado. Por lo demás, fenomenal, repetiriamos seguro.

gary 2019-08-15
Loved the course and the service A*

Joaogomes 2019-08-13
Muito bom campo de golfe

Georges da violante 2019-08-12
The course is exceptional however we had no access to the practice range before tee off. I would have preferred to warm up before starting

Pelayo Garcia-Comas 2019-08-11
Incredible golf course!! Amazing !! The clubhouse is one of the best I ever seen

Bruce Gardner 2019-08-07
Very good booking service and experience. Surprised the Euro fee is higher than the pound price? May be more acceptable to charge a booking fee but make this exchange rate more sensible.

Sandro Sandri 2019-08-06
Great course, fair pricing (applies to the restaurant too)

Paul Roe 2019-08-06
The course was superb. Unfortunately we encountered a number of club members who apparently aren't familiar with the expected golfing etiquette. A real shame as the course and staff were excellent.

Finlay Mason 2019-08-04
Fantastic course and great pleasant staff.

Wayne Pontin 2019-08-04
Very good

Keith Walker 2019-07-31
Great course in very good condition

Pauline Treanor 2019-07-13
Amazing views - beautiful greens

Ingrid Dobbeleir 2019-07-10
Very bad condition ! golf fairways ware wet wet wet !!! Green also not good

Barbara Zötler 2019-06-23
Wundervoll

Nick Fry 2019-06-19
Actual played Vale do lobo royal Very good

Trym Anderson 2019-06-10
Good course and good food in the reato

Per Andresen 2019-06-04
I was happy choosing Vale Do Lobo Royal course today. The course was in excellent shape, and the layout was good for most part of the holes. I would call this a typical resort course. Driving Range was a minus (was only allowed to hit nine irons and less). Good price late in the day

Peter Tholen 2019-06-02
Slightly tired, good layout

Ian Price 2019-05-31
Excellent service and course was immaculate

Stephen Castle 2019-05-29
Stunning scenery beautifully maintained, played the twilight and the sunset was magnificent

Adrien Vancostenoble 2019-05-29
top

Mary Bradshaw 2019-05-28
OUR EXPERIENCE HERE WAS BRILLIANT, 100% POSITIVE

Gail 2019-05-28
A beautiful golf facility.

James brooks 2019-05-25
Lovely course. Great condition.

Adrian Fraser Jones 2019-05-21
Excellent course and amazing views

Paul Reynolds 2019-05-20
Excellent venue . Food , service and course were all first class . Very nice place to play golf

Mr John Franklin 2019-05-12
.

Michael Hickson 2019-05-12
Excellent value !

Ian Hudson 2019-05-12
Slow. Course full of 4balls yet Starter allowed pair in front to play as a pair. Daft- can't mix 2 and 4 balls on hoiliday course. . Needs bell over ridge on the 16th to indicate when it's safe to tee off. - it's dangerous. Didn't enjoy the experience. Didn't get called through by group in front. Course Marshal just rode round in his buggy. Course in worse condition than the Royal.

Kevin Kiely 2019-05-10
Really liked the beautiful picturesk ocean coarse the staff (starter)Really helpful a great experience

Greg Reynolds 2019-05-10
Beautiful course. A must to play

ROLA 2019-05-10
First 9 Holes not very interesting...Last 9 Ok, very nice. By contrast, always during all the game, very noisy, machines doing golf maintenance, cutting grass, cleaning course.....it's irrecevable and impossible to play quiet ! Never play there another time...

Peter Sandtorv 2019-05-07
excellent conditions. Fantastic fairways and greens.

Pat Connellan 2019-05-07
Good course , very well maintained

Ian Broasdhurst 2019-05-02
Beautiful course and in great condition,

Peter S Watson 2019-05-01
Another great course, we’ll presented and well managed.

Bonin 2019-04-29
Very nice course in good conditions. Very slow players ahead of us who waited for 14 holes before letting us go through....

Steven Burton 2019-04-26
No complaints whatsoever. Good course and great scenery.

KYHENG 2019-04-25
Very Nice golf course

John Coates 2019-04-24
A very tough course but has some outstanding holes up to and along the beach. It was in very good condition.

Stephanie Brown 2019-04-21
Starter kindly let us tee off earlier than our tee time. Very fast round - only 3 hours 50 minutes.

Stephanie Brown 2019-04-19
Excellent. Beautiful course. Allowed to tee off early and didn’t get paired up with anyone else. Fast round - only 3 hours 45 minutes. Great

Rob Thomas 2019-04-12
Over-priced for a fairly mediocre course.

Steve Tudor 2019-04-11
Super service, very friendly. Ocean course superbly maintained , stunning setting by the sea.

Shane jackson 2019-04-11
Beautiful course ! The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Ross Blackadder 2019-04-04
Great opening hole, with a lovely view down the course and the surrounding villas. A little bit tighter than some of the others, but great fun off the tee and made you think a bit about what the strategy was on each hole. Greens etc all in great nick. Really enjoyed the club house facilities, excellent bar and huge shop..

Neil McIlwraith 2019-04-02
Great day, fantastic course.

Ben Davies 2019-03-31
Excellently challenging course in brilliant condition! Lots of walking without a buggy but an excellent clubhouse and service!

Philip Summers 2019-03-20
Always love this course

Jon pinder 2019-03-17
Fantastic course and facilities. Best greens ever.

Holger Riegg 2019-03-17
A beautiful and cared for golfcourse. And a 5 star clubhouse facility.

phil townsend 2019-03-11
very good golf course in good condition

George Fotopoulos 2019-02-24
Tee Times is Awesome! Both courses at Vale do Lobo are Great

Giorgio 2019-02-23
We play for the second time and all the things are ok. The course was very nice.

Giorgio 2019-02-19
Wonderful, nice place and golf course.

George fotopoulos 2019-02-10
Love both courses!!!! Need upgrade on push carts BADLY! Like yesterday

Max Cornish 2019-02-05
Very nice course and golf resort

David Watson 2019-01-30
The booked times including transfers were fine and everything went to schedule even getting off the tee slightly early.

Ben Jones 2019-01-29
Excellent course in first class conditions, greens like glass. Great fun.

Bob-Jan 2019-01-05
The quality of the course (fairways and greens) is very good for this time of the year. We had a very pleasant round.

Joaquina Hadjeba 2019-01-05
Parfait

Johnny Lemer 2019-01-01
Super golf course with views of the Ocean. Enjoyed it as always.

REGIS DELAHAYE 2018-12-31
All was very well

Mr Pham 2018-12-06
I had great experience from booking tee times, club rental service and the Vale Do Lobo Ocean course is absolutely stunning. Their staff provided great service from the golf reception to the buggy person and also the starter. Should have on course Marshall to keep the speed of play more steady. We were a 2some and barely make 18 hole with 1pm start time. Looking forward to play other courses in the Algarve.

David Matkin 2018-11-30
5 hour round so even for nivember a bit busy!

Milan Holiga 2018-11-29
Nice.

Rainer Albath 2018-11-09
All very good and nice

ROGER HERRING 2018-11-05
Course very wet, condition of the course did not match green fee. Service excellent

LAGIER 2018-11-05
Tres beau golf joué dans excellente conditions tres bien entretenu tres golfique tres bon accueil

Andrew Collings 2018-11-04
We enjoyed playing the Ocean course. Fairways were a little wet.

Bolton David 2018-10-25
Superb

Luc de Booij 2018-10-22
Great time with friends and well kept course.

westley macey 2018-10-19
Unfortunately this days golf was affected by heavy rainfall and we came off after 9 holes massively disappointed as this is another wonderful course on par with the royal we were offered a rain voucher for 9 holes & buggies to play the following day but we decided after paying additional transfer costs 9 holes weren’t worth the cost and to pay to play the full 18 the club wanted 75 euros each extra just to play the additional 9 which is far too expensive. This doesn’t retract from the quality of the course

Rupert Hornby 2018-10-18
Good welcome. Beautiful golf course in good condition. Round spoilt by slow pace of play. The marshals eventually pushed things on after we mentioned it to them but they were not active enough on the first 9 holes which took 2.5 hours.

Dan Carter 2018-10-15
Fantastic course and superb facilities

Brian gale 2018-10-10
Very good .transfer pick up great,course staff friendly. And helpful,course in great shape.will Return again.will never play a Dom Pedro course again.

Serge Levitan 2018-10-08
one of the better course in Portugal Club house very pleasant

Johan Ekesioo 2018-10-07
very good and beutiful course

Bill Leach 2018-10-03
Another great day at Vale de Lobo. We didn't like the course as much as the Royal but still had a great day.

Ian Molyneux 2018-09-29
Best golf course I have ever played.

Terje Edvardsen 2018-09-26
Good

Catherine O'Neill 2018-09-25
Great thank you

Ed 2018-09-20
Great course and staff were very helpful on arrival. Buggy was stocked with water and bag loaded for us. The breaks on our buggy were very worn and required a fair amount of judgement regarding stopping distance.

Chris Flinn 2018-09-19
Excellent facility, staff were brilliant & the course condition was excellent

Barry 2018-09-11
Enjoyable experience. Course set up perfectly for our mixed ability group.

Martin Hyde 2018-09-01
Parking was a problem. Would have found it very difficult without a buggy

Nichols Mark 2018-08-28
In okay nick. Greens brutally quick. Mix of simple and very challenging holes but little rough on the tough ones. Some herberts on course charging around in their buggies ignoring all the cart rules and not repairing pitch marks but what’s new. Incredibly welcoming of my 12 year old daughter who is a novice. Got round in 3.5 hours having started at 3:30 so no issues there. Some brilliant views. Put it on your list to play and Royal.

SILVIO MAZZOCCHI 2018-08-23
Beautiful course Poor bar service

Gareth Henty 2018-08-20
Lovely days golf. Course felt a little tired and could do with some attention (eg the paths need repairing in places)

Mark Turner 2018-08-15
Still playing!!! Might be here for a while yet!

Wayne Pontin 2018-08-12
Good back nine but without buggies huge distance from greens to next tee

Mr R Shires 2018-08-10
Great course and in good condition

Peter Hadfield 2018-08-06
Course is great! Service provided on arrival is not up to what you receive at The Old Course, Villamoura for example. I also did not have any ice in my cool box and in 30 degree heat would of been appreciated

Stewart Steele 2018-08-01
Fabulous!!

Ian Thomas 2018-06-28
Great course

Darren Howlett 2018-06-27
Good service in the clubhouse, 6th fairway in very bad condition and marshall unnecessarily trying to speed us up. We never saw him again.

Gregorio Tocco 2018-06-22
fantastic course, expecially near the beach

John de Jong 2018-06-17
The Vale do Lobo Ocean was in a very good state, thank you for advice and recommedation. The pick-up service of my clientes in Paraiso da Balaia and delivery from the clubs was BAD, the driver did not know the place???!!! ( GPS )??

ANDRRW MCCREADY 2018-06-13
Very good

Janet 2018-06-12
First time we have played this course, not quite as interesting as the Old Course.

Johan Ory 2018-06-12
White tee to difficult and sometimes unfair.

Peter Hampton 2018-06-06
Excellent

Fearghal McEvatt 2018-05-31
Very nice , not too many appartments overlooking . Spongy fairways , but greens are good , some bunkers need more sand .

Alan Miller 2018-05-28
Found distance very difficult to judge but overall a magnificent challenge and will play again

Francisco Coutinho 2018-05-17
Golf course in pretty good condition, I will recommend to all my friends. it is a great SHAME that its very expensive to play a round of golf in there.

Michael Gordon 2018-05-09
Course was in fantastic condition.

morvan 2018-05-08
Very nice course with amaizing point of view

Mike Lee 2018-05-08
Played here a lot, always a good golfing experience

Philippe Cuny 2018-05-07
Good

Gill Wilson 2018-05-04
Excellent apart from slow play by others. Always an enjoyable course in good condition and friendly staff.

Tom Hainsworth 2018-05-01
hard to rate as weather was very windy balls were being blown off the greens borderline not playable

John Kisz 2018-04-30
very good service......many thanks

Ashok Dhuna 2018-04-29
Course in very good condition. Thoroughly enjoyed playing it.

Juergen Juchtmann 2018-04-26
Very fast greens, good fairways. Over all a very good experience!

Mike Marsh 2018-04-25
I very much enjoy playing the Ocean Course and, for that matter, The Royal Course. Our Visitor told me that he too enjoyed the visit to a course that he had not visited previously.

John Farragher 2018-04-23
Really nice, played twilight

Peter Watson 2018-04-20
Excellent course made more difficult by a very strong wind. Would recommend to anyone playing in the area.

Eoghan 2018-04-18
Outstanding

Chris Fairhurst 2018-04-16
3great days of golf. Courses were excellent

Peter Watson 2018-04-15
Despite the weather the course was in excellent condition and we are looking forward to playing the course again later in the week .

Kevin McGrath 2018-04-10
An absolute jem of a course . Old style . Tree lined and in super condition . Great value for money . Excellent staff . Only trouble was finding the course and the sat nav had us lost . Will defiantly play here again .

Rene Tour 2018-04-02
Beutiful course with wonderful views and a fantastic golf

Jürgen Blickle 2018-03-27
Nice views. Course condition is ok.

Klaus Krausen 2018-03-20
A great course, lovely setting, very kind service

Luc Primeau 2018-03-19
Perfect ! Course difficult but in perfect shape even if it was raining a lot.

Stephanie Guiard 2018-03-16
Beautiful course, professionell staff, great condition

Karin Schirocki 2018-03-16
Muss man einfach spielen, super gepflegt, für jeden etwas dabei einfach ein super toller Platz der sein Geld auf alle Fälle wert ist.

Whittal Williams 2018-03-12
Enjoyed the course since it is suitable for all levels of golfer. Buggy hire was expensive -' 2 golfers plus a buggy' specials would be excellent on both vale de Lobo courses.

Andrew Stevenson 2018-03-07
Quick reply to email enquiry and as good a deal on green fees as I could get. Second time with these folks and I would use again.

Horst Hubig 2018-03-05
Es war alles in Ordnung. Bestens

Tom Conaty 2018-02-26
Lovely course but 2nd 9 ruined by marshal harassing us to speed up. Buggies too expensive.

Lesley Hitchcock 2018-02-23
We had an excellent time thank you. Course was lovely.

Scholten 2018-02-20
Nice course, but a bit less than the Royal course.

jennes 2018-02-18
Superbe parcours. Qualité des greens et fairways au top. À faire...

Jan Sklepek 2018-02-17
Perfekter Golfplatz, top Pflege.

Georg Fricke 2018-02-14
A wonderful Court in a very good condition

Max Cornish 2018-02-10
An excellent, interesting and top spec course!

Howard Barr 2018-01-19
Nice track but slow play

Zeljko Lovkovic 2018-01-16
Absolutely fantastic place, all very well organized, stunning views and good quality golf course that exceeded all my expectations. Greens and fairways in great condition despite January. Would recommend this to anyone. Thank you V d L.

Jean Jacques Bertry 2018-01-10
Excellent

Jan Sklepek 2018-01-02
One

William Forrest 2017-12-19
Superb course in all respects Condition, variety in holes, views, course staff

Robert Wilson 2017-12-10
The course was in stunning condition in particular the slick and smooth greens. As good as it has ever been.

Bob Brown 2017-12-07
excellent friendly staff - course superb

EUGENE COWAY 2017-12-05
Couldn’t have been better

William Hamilton 2017-11-29
Excellent experience. The staff made the whole experience special by making everything easy, except the golf.

Francisco Coutinho 2017-11-29
That was my first time playing at vale do lobo. loved it, highly recommended. Francisco Coutinho

Gill Travis 2017-11-28
hi Tamar Course very tidy & staff friendly. Greens difficult to hit because of blue flag coding & elevated greens. Suggest move to FRONT/MIDDLE/BACK with different coloured flags instead. Greens difficult to read in terms of pace/line but that was probably just me as I struggled with them! Enjoyed overall but wouldn't rush back. Will look forward to trying 'Atlantico' next time we come to Portugal.

Gordon Reid 2017-11-20
Beautiful course it was nice not to be paired up for once back on Thursday for another round

Phil jennings 2017-11-19
Golf course great. People are friendly and organised.

Christopher Hunt 2017-11-11
OK but expensive and a bit too corporate. Too many large groups of very loud Brits.

Rainer Albath 2017-11-11
Very nice... Good condition. More nice design then royal course!

Wilson Pitt 2017-11-11
Great course for all range of handicaps

Mr. Holmes 2017-11-06
Interesting layout with some long walks from green to next tee. Greens were very good, a bit too pacey for my liking, though it's a shame more people don't make the effort to repair pitch marks properly!

Reinhard Wanninger 2017-11-06
Very nice accomodation, two excellent golfcourses, very reasonable price Best regards, Reinhard

John Ferguson 2017-10-28
Greens were as fast as lightening

Frank Doherty 2017-10-18
Greens 6/ 10 Fairways 5/10

Chris Fisher 2017-10-18
Top Top course in great condition

John Beckett 2017-10-18
Preferred lies which was a little surprising

Michael Davies 2017-10-14
Very good

Peter wheeler 2017-10-13
The service was great! They helped me rearrange times in an effortless way. The royal course at Val do lobo is a fun but short sunshine course. In places they seem to overwater the fairways but the greens are great. The ocean is a harder test with a lot of tricky greens. The course is very ungelated so you rarely get a flat lie. Nevertheless an all in all good test for the better golfer. My only negative would be it is expensive when you include club hire, buggies and the round.

Thomas Hodel 2017-10-12
one of the best course I ever played world wide

John Harte 2017-10-04
Condition of course not great - very soft underfoot in many places.

Glyn Richards 2017-09-30
Great Course with some fantastic views

Maurice Rogers 2017-09-25
Course was in good condition. Excellent clubhouse facilities

Steve Brunton 2017-09-21
Very good. Best condition of the courses we played this year.

Kenny McDonald 2017-09-19
great golf course, loved the holes down by the beach

Chris Hutchinson 2017-09-18
Very good

Richard Robinson 2017-09-06
Very nice course and pleasent staff. You dont see much of the ocean until the back 9.

Jon Mycek 2017-08-23
Great course with some tight & tricky holes.

robert ousby 2017-07-23
great course

Danny French 2017-07-22
Least organised venue, some of the staff were a bit unfriendly. Course very spread out and disjointed, lots of noise from holidaymakers in properties adjacent to the course. Course in great condition though and some excellent golf holes.

Karen young 2017-07-03
Great......as always

Michael maynard 2017-07-02
great fun

Brendan Collins 2017-06-27
Good course with some excellent sections making for an enjoyable game

john perera 2017-06-22
Some slow play on day one - do they really check handicaps or standard of play ?

Gillian mcleod 2017-06-13
Loved this course. Was slightly disappointed that the green on the signature hole was so poor but the rest of the greens were good and it was a course I'll play again.

Clive Goss 2017-05-22
Excellent but expensive

Anthony Coombs 2017-05-21
For my first experience of this course I found it in good condition with varying difficulties at each hole. A nice mix of length, undulation, water, trees and bunkering. The pace of play was very slow and we didi not see any course marshalls during the round and we could see large gaps between groups

Bobinski 2017-05-16
perfect

Per Lokken 2017-05-09
Very Nice Course Transfer halv an hour delayed

Per Lokken 2017-05-09
Very Nice Course Transfer halv an hour delayed

Peter Sandtorv 2017-05-09
Fantastic fairways this year

James Salmon 2017-05-05
Ocean course is unbelievable, best experience abroad yet!

Marc Luthi 2017-05-05
Fantastic scenery. Beautiful course and clubhouse. Good food.

Dean Ellis 2017-05-05
The course was fantastic, Ive now played both layouts at Vale de lobo, in my opinion the ocean was better with some absolutely fantastic views.

Bryan Dick 2017-05-01
The best clubhouse in Europe. Course was immaculate.

Paul Maclean 2017-04-23
We were looked after really well, the course is nice (although not as nice as the main course), and the views whilst playing round made it a really enjoyable round for us. Some local knowledge or a strokesaver is recommended if you haven't played the course before, as there are a few doglegs and blind shots. Nice day out, really enjoyed it.

Benny Talt 2017-04-19
This was the best course we played during our trip, the fairway like a carpet and the greens as fast as a snooker table. 10/10

Michael Bryan 2017-04-09
Rushed onto 1st tee about 20 minutes before booked tee time by the starter. Whilst nice to start early, I had no time to practice putt and failed to grasp all the things the starter was saying about course markings etc which led to a very poor round of golf scoring wise.

Klaus Abraham 2017-04-09
Execellent

Micheline Leclerc 2017-04-06
second best 9 out of 10...great golf course...little bit confusing too many blind shop

Britta Ries 2017-04-06
Best course during our week!

Janice Carruthers 2017-04-04
Excellent course and facilities. Really enjoyed the layout. Would recommend.

Alex Mcghee 2017-03-27
excellent course and facilities

Doug Elliott 2017-03-25
Loved the course. Buggies too expensive. We had to fit it in on Wednesday because I made a mistake with the booking but both TeeTimes and Vale do Lobo were very accommodating. Thank you.

Rien Schakenraad 2017-03-25
Could not play. Waterlogged. Got raincheck. Excellent. Will be back next year.

Axel Heuser 2017-03-08
If you are going by feet a good condition is necessary. The fairway of tee 10 is very narrow to fairway of tee 15. If your playing on fairway 10, you cannot see balls, which are hitting with a slice from tee 15. (perigo...)

William Black 2017-03-07
Good but maybe too testing for us.

Terry Bird 2017-03-05
Good

Ray Good 2017-03-02
Really enjoy the whole experience of playing this course. So much variety of holes makes for a great day.

Rob Hollis 2017-02-27
Great course. Trolleys and buggies greatly overpriced

James Swanson 2017-02-22
An excellent day at a beautiful course. One slight criticism is the sand in the bunkers was much too soft. I managed to lose a ball which I expertly chipped into a bunker and we never found it, even after raking the area thoroughly.

Tom Broodbakker 2017-02-19
Great views

Trevor Ward 2017-02-08
Another great day with lovely people, you do a fantastic job and see you in three weeks ??????????

Schreyer 2017-01-13
très joli parcours, et l'acceuil très agréable, et très correct par rapport à l'état du terrain. On nous a proposé de jouer l'autre parcours, et avec voiturette offerte car le terrain était pas au top. Merci beaucoup pour leur professionnalisme.

MARIA RODRIGUEZ 2017-01-09
We couldn't play because three holes we're in maintenance. They changed us to Royal

Bep Van Der Pas 2017-01-08
A beautiful course. When you play badly you can still enjoy the walk and the stunning views.

Bep Van Der Pas 2016-12-11
Beautiful course, not the easiest though. An enjoyment to play.

Howard Lockhart 2016-12-01
Love the course but it did appear to be suffering slightly. Probably a combination of the wet weather and the great number of players. Only irritation is that we were a 6 and the club treated us as a 4 and a 2 and put others (strangers) out with us. Other than that the staff were excellent.

Patrick J Neary 2016-11-27
Lovely course but I preferred the Royal

Christine O'Neill 2016-11-16
Parts of Vale do Lobo Ocean course were very wet after the heavy rain. They had heavily sanded the 6th fairway and gave us 5 euro discount of the golf trolleys as compensation!!

David Patterson 2016-11-15
I had never played this course before but I am well acquainted with Trafal beach and the excellent Temperus beach bar. The course was excellent but with long distances between holes and very hilly in places. Had I realised that I would need to walk almost 10 miles I might have booked a buggy

Matthew Campbell 2016-10-22
Enjoyable walk, pity about the 6th fairway but enjoyable nonetheless

Cliff Mottershead 2016-10-22
Played this course two years ago and it was in excellent condition, found it a little disappointing this time as it was not up to the price charged to play.

Ian lewis 2016-10-13
Fantastic course

mike williams 2016-10-09
Came close to Victoria as the best course , only came second because of the staff at Victoria.

Steve Brunton 2016-09-22
Beautiful, picturesque course and a lovely atmosphere around the clubhouse etc. A touch of 'opulence' that we enjoy.

Andrew Cockerill 2016-09-18
The course was in very good condition, particularly so given the amount of 'traffic' it receives. All staff were friendly and helpful.

Paul Oates 2016-09-09
Great course and facilities. Great layout with some challenging holes.

Robert van der Struijf 2016-08-07
Brilliant course, nice and friendly staff. Only thing... 2 balls most of the times will be a 4 ball... when it is busy.

Carl Hegarty 2016-07-24
we like both courses here. they are always in good condition

Andrew Palmer 2016-07-04
Excellent course, however buggies could do with course navigation aid.

Darren Howlett 2016-06-30
Absolutely love this course even though its not the best technically. If you cant be inspired by holes 11 through 16 when youre playing literally next to the Ocean, have played it every year sometimes more than once for 14 years now!

Martin Breen 2016-06-21
Excellent

Steve williams 2016-06-20
Yet again superb golf course some spectacular holes, unless your extremely fit would recommend a golf buggy, as the distance between green to tee on a lot of holes is almost like walking a par four,

Phil Baines 2016-06-17
Fantastic facilities but very expensive to play. A beautiful course.

Gavin Dillon-Read 2016-06-17
Not as good as royal but that's not a bad thing. Still a great course

Trevor Swift 2016-06-04
Excellent course with great views

Bill Hunt 2016-06-01
Excellent

Robert vincent 2016-05-22
buggies way to expensive

William Quail 2016-05-16
We all enjoyed the course and facilities clubhouse excellent. One senior bar staff was not very pleasant.

Robert Moore 2016-05-16
All aspect of this club was very good.

Anthony Lockett 2016-05-12
Wonderful, but preferred the Royal by a whisker.

Gary Walsh 2016-05-10
Good service - good course

Jim Igoe 2016-05-03
A good experience and some really nice holes down by the sea.

Paul Whittaker 2016-04-08
my favourite Algarve course and in great condition. Buggies very expensive again

Rien Schakenraad 2016-03-21
Good course that is why we came back to it again :-) Great views

derek brazil 2016-03-20
First class service and best value

Rob Thomas 2016-03-18
Great course, in great condition. Friendly and flexible staff with good shuttle service.

Fran Mackey 2016-03-10
It was my favourite course and we received a warm welcome and the course was in great condition Vale do lobo Ocean The course was beautiful, however the we had really bad weather and had to retire after 9 holes due to the rain. Hopefully we can credit for the 9 holes we did not get to play.

Michael Cavill 2016-03-04
Nice coarse

Hermann Heddens 2016-02-15
Sehr schöner Platz. hervorragend gepflegt

Glyn Kneebone 2016-02-05
one of the best courses we''ve played

Russell Cooper 2016-02-05
We played VdL Ocean once and we felt it was the better course. Stunning views and in good condition. Once of the course the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Timo Kahila 2015-12-08
Very good

derek brazil 2015-11-29
excellent

Mark De Keyser 2015-11-23
Perfect service

Joerg Beringer 2015-11-22
Nice, better than expected, in good condition.

Sue Robinson 2015-11-21
Course and greens in particular could be better

Ackermann 2015-11-16
Beautiful Course, the views are gorgeous.

Nicola Mick-Kohler 2015-11-15
this year really not good - really bad condition - it was so wet!!!

mary tierney 2015-11-03
All good

Shane Ryan 2015-11-02
very enjoyable but very slow, we were only a 2 ball which didnt help

Ken Castle 2015-10-30
Arrived late, but was still hurried onto the course and played a v pleasant round as a single. Tight fairways on the back nine; Two or three v strong holes, close to but not quite in the same league as the Royal.

Alan Scotter 2015-10-28
Could not complete round due to heavy rain but staff at reception were friendly and sympathetic. Provided rain check for us to play again next year. Could not have asked for better treatment

ruby Langhart 2015-10-26
Totally overrun with golfers

Stephanie Brown 2015-10-23
Great course in great condition

Frank Becker 2015-10-23
Everything ok but the rental price for a trolley is too expensive (9 € per round)

Andrew Robinson 2015-10-22
good as always

Derek Thomas 2015-10-19
Very good

Ron McLachlan 2014-02-17
This week by Carlos’ skillful attention to the weather forecast we exchanged a potentially cold and wet Saturday for a delightfully sunny day on Sunday to play the Vale do Lobo Ocean golf course. This is a par 73 and presents itself with some of the most spectacular views on any golf course in Algarve. It features undulating fairways which run alongside a nature reserve, before leading gently down to the shores of the Atlantic The front nine are located on a slightly hilly land which characterises Vale do Lobo, surrounded by pine trees with sea view from several holes. The back nine in particular are characterised by fabulous ocean views, with some holes almost stretching down to the beach. On reaching the brow of the hill on the 11th, players come suddenly upon a sight fit to take the most concentrated golfer’s breath away. The fairway runs directly down towards the beach and, for the next few holes, outstanding views and Atlantic breezes are guaranteed to make a player’s round exhilarating, even if his game is below expectations. This is a golf course well worth playing at any time of the year. A field of 18 made for a good competitive day. Nearest the pin at the testing 7th hole was Tracey McCall – yes the same Tracey McCall who was nearest the pin a couple of weeks ago! At the shorter 17th David Exley pipped Steve Jinks by a matter of inches. With 4 ladies in the party, their prize was won by Helena Burke off 20 handicap with 28 points. Helena’s card featured several spectacular holes mixed with a number of “blobs”! In the men’s competition, Tracey also finished in 3rd place. Playing off 9, he scored 34 points. New member Alastair Smith scored a creditable 36 points off 15 handicap, but was pushed into 2nd place by Ron McLachlan – yes me – who shot 37 points for the first time since 2008! Handicap 13 next week! Socially, we returned to Parky’s where conversation went on well into the evening. Carlos reminded everyone that we have a Special day this Wednesday when we go to Salgados for some early morning golf followed by a meal at Chez Carlos Restaurante of traditional Feijuado (with Caipirinha and wine) prepared by Rosangela to her family recipe all for a price of 40€ for members or 50€ for non-members. Anyone wanting to join us for the meal only will be charged just 15€. Next Saturday it’s Pinhal! See you then. Ron McLachlan 17th February 2014

Chez Carlos Golf Society 2012-04-05
Play Vale Do Lobo Ocean and you will rarely have a special view ahead of you; it is probably more spectacular than its sister course The Royal. Essentially the front nine is new Ocean and the back part the old layout. Either way you play it is a treat. Rain had finally arrived in the Algarve this week much to the delight of the golf courses who have experienced a very dry winter todate. The greens whilst adundant with grass were slow and uneven - not usually a Vale Do Lobo trait. The morning rain subsided to leave us playing once again under blue skies and sunshine.

Chez Carlos Golf Society 2012-01-20
As we all know the English like to talk about the weather but it is justified to mention to mention it here. December had simply been fabulous with dry sunny conditions throughout whilst January has continued a similiar theme. Consequently many courses are now having to irrigate at a time normally when the sprinkler systems are run at a mininum and as they depend on mother nature to do the rest. The course was in fine condition and presented a tough challenge and this was reflected in the overall scores many of which were sub 25pts. The winner came in with 36pts. A couple of the members were seen talking to golf architect Rocky Roquemore in the VDL clubhouse that morning. Famed for many a masterpiece that incudes San Lorenzo, Quinta Da Ria, Quinta Da Cima and Golden Eagle and Belas in just Portugal alone. He was responsible for the remodelling of the Ocean course after the original blueprint laid down by Sir Henry Cotton.

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
...
38

Use our interactive map to choose and book your preferred golf courses.

Vale do Lobo Ocean Location.