Vale do Lobo Royal Packages

from€160Vale do Lobo Duo Experience

from€160Vale do Lobo Duo Experience

Choose 2 rounds From:

Vale do Lobo Ocean

Vale do Lobo Royal

from€194Vale do Lobo Free Round

from€194Vale do Lobo Free Round

Choose 3 rounds From:

Vale do Lobo Ocean

Vale do Lobo Royal

from€234Vale do Lobo Trio Experience

from€234Vale do Lobo Trio Experience

Choose 3 rounds From:

Vale do Lobo Ocean

Vale do Lobo Royal

from€295Vale do Lobo Double Joy

from€295Vale do Lobo Double Joy

Choose 4 rounds From:

Vale do Lobo Ocean

Vale do Lobo Royal

from€347Vale do Lobo Extravaganza

from€347Vale do Lobo Extravaganza

3 rounds at Vale do Lobo Ocean

2 rounds at Vale do Lobo Royal

From€65
Youtube Logo

Vale do Lobo Royal

Royal Golf Course at Vale do Lobo resort, has rolling fairways set amidst pine trees and beautiful lakes surrounded by wild flowers. Its features include the almost island green of the 9th and the famous 16th, with cliff-top carryover - one of the most celebrated golfing images in the world, which has become the veritable symbol of golf in the Algarve.|The Royal Golf Course was designed by top American golf architect Rocky Roquemore, based on original drawings made by Sir Henry Cotton. It was inaugurated in 1997.

Vale do Lobo Royal ReceptionReception: 6:45am to 7pm(Summer) / 6pm(Winter)
Vale do Lobo Royal Golf ClubsGolf Clubs: Standard
Vale do Lobo Royal Club HouseClub House: With Restaurant and Snack bar
Vale do Lobo Royal Driving rangeWith driving range
Vale do Lobo Royal AcademyWith an Academy
Vale do Lobo Royal TrolleysTrolleys: Manual and Electric
Vale do Lobo Royal Locker RoomWith locker room
Vale do Lobo Royal Pro ShopPro Shop: 6:45am to 7pm(Summer) / 6pm(Winter)
Vale do Lobo Royal Golf LessonsGolf Lessons: Resident professionals
Vale do Lobo Royal BuggiesBuggies: Without GPS
Vale do Lobo Royal Putting GreenWith putting green
Vale do Lobo Royal JuniorsJuniors: Up to 16 years old

327 reviews 9/10

Robert Moore2019-10-08
I had forgotten how good a course this is. It's short off the yellows but there are so few bad holes. The back nine is an absolute pleasure and the run from 3-7 isn't that bad either. Due to unforseen circumstances, the size of our party halved on the eve of the event and the pro shop were so accommodating in terms of ensuring we received a refund for those players. Service in Spikes bar well improved as well! If you get a chance, use the Royal Spa after your round (40 EUR for 2) for a bit of well deserved relaxation!

dehodencq2019-10-01
Nice golf but it’s a pity that no towel is available in the showers

Vladka Dvorakova2019-10-01
The courses perfect!!! The receprion service at Valo de Lobo - a bit slow and complicated procedure- (e.g. why is the paper voucher requested?)

Adam Stevenson2019-09-30
Amazing course, lack of driving range was a little disappointing

Andrew Melvin2019-09-29
Great course. Perhaps the Ocean Course is amrginally better. Lovely views along the beach. Wonderful clubhouse.

Stephen Lee2019-09-28
From the moment you arrive the staff are friendly, attentive & polite. The course is manicured & well maintained. A must if your intending to play in Portugal.

Dino Schoenberg2019-09-28
Nice and interesting course. Outstanding view on hole 16. course is difficult to find with GPS.

Christopher Carpenter 2019-09-24
The Royal was fantastic

Bob Bruce2019-09-23
worked well, good pick up return service

Adele Zwart2019-09-19
Grandioos

Richard Magee2019-09-05
Another sublime course, great course conditions and unbelievable scenery. It was much busier than the others we've played, but that speaks volumes of the quality of the course. A free buggie also made for a relatively cheap afternoon. Will definitely be back!

Craig Walker2019-08-26
Good condition and pretty tight making it a challenge. Not as scenic as the ocean course which we preferred. Staff and clubhouse were excellent

Martin Hibbert2019-07-26
Brilliant course layout and condition. The staff were very polite and professional

Bob Paduch2019-07-22
Excellent course with great facilities

Marc Lemcke2019-07-14
Superb

Koring2019-06-25
Everything o.k.

Mr Greally2019-06-23
Very enjoyable day. Staff at the course were efficient, friendly and helpful. Staff at Tee Times we’re very good.

Carlos Cardoso2019-06-21
Excelente.

John Rowcroft2019-06-17
Very good facilities, great service from the staff. Coarse in great condition with exceptional greens.

Pål Henriksen2019-06-15
Vale Do Lobo Royal, pristine conditions, a bit tough cookie, but my oh my how fun. Played yet another good round. And played slot better than when I was here and played ocean. Condition on greens, fw, rough and sand was epic!! I really liked it here ;) The staff also shall have their applause, well deserved. Professional and helpful. That has been the signature of the Portugese, extremely helpful and ppl persons. Thank you all again.

jonathan thomson2019-06-15
Played for 4th time great condition as ever. Pace of play was slow and backlogged at famous 16th but that’s to be expected great course must play

Alan cox 2019-05-10
Every one from reception to starter were very helpful and the course was excellent

Paul Fernandez2019-05-10
Also and excellent venue, only comment would be the greens needed cutting / rolling were much slower than Ocean course Plus were behind a 4 ball in twilight round who’s standard of golf was shocking and would challenge their ability to be allowed to play. Man and woman of 4 ball repeatedly took 2-3 balls each off the tee!!

Ronnie Masterson2019-05-06
It was the best course we played out of the 5 the staff were friendly and very helpful out of ten it was a 10 out of 10 tanks for everything you were so good to us hope to talk again by for now

Peter S Watson2019-05-02
Good course, well maintained and managed. Good greens. Food and service excellent. Happy to return soon.

Steve Richmond2019-04-25
We always enjoy playing at Vale Do Lobo and this year was no different. Very professional from arrival to departure and the course was in excellent condition.

Stuart McGregor2019-04-03
Fantastic golf at VDL Royal. Only charged €1.00 for my 11 year old son fantastic.

Max Cornish2019-02-05
Nice course. Fair challenge. In good condition for Jan/Feb

Joachim Plinke2019-01-14
Lovely golfcourse, very friendly welcome at the reception

Dominik L. Zuhorn 2018-12-26
Ein toller Platz mit dem besonderen Loch 16! Er ist in einem bemerkenswert guten Zustand. Das Klubhaus ist einladend, der Service zuvorkommend.

Dr Chris Ashton2018-12-21
Excellent. Course was very accommodating when we wanted to change our tee time. Very friendly and helpful staff. Course in great condition and we played well.

James Tannett2018-12-16
Second time have played here. Worth it for the par 3 16th alone.... good condition, need a buggy as some big gaps between some of the holes. Other course was closed for maintenance otherwise would have played here too.

Padraic Ó Dubhshláine2018-11-28
The Vale Do Lobo Royal course was very nice. It was tight in places and if you are a little wild off the tee, it may prove to be very penalizing. That being said, the layout was enjoyable and it proved a good challenge. Unfortunately when we played it was very wet as Portugal had encountered unprecedented rainfall so we can completely understand why it was a little wet. The facilities are very good, reception, changing rooms, putting green were all very good, but the driving range is restricted to a maximum of a 9 iron which is not great. The waiting staff were not very accommodating as we found ourselves asking 3 times for menus for food, but when we got the food, it was very tasty and filling. Overall the course was tricky, challenging and unfair at times, but as a resort or package course outside of the vilamoura courses, I would recommend it after the ocean course.

Aidan O'Byrne2018-11-24
Overall our experience was very good , we knew teeing off at 1pm that time would be tight and we got quickly around to the 15th where there was a long wait as a number of groups took photos of the iconic 16th -

Gillian Travis2018-11-21
Great layout, some tight & interesting holes & overall in good condition despite the wet weather. Unfortunately very busy with too many players on the golf course & the marshall's going round & only saying 'hello'. They really need to do something about SLOW PLAY & large groups holding up the whole course. Would return & try again.

Mikko Raunio2018-11-09
I like the course and the properties were not too close to the fairways, as someone reviewed. The signature hole 16 was quite tough as it was strong wind against - my ball ended 0,5 m too short in a bunker.

Mr Matt Grant2018-10-12
Great course, with some fantastic holes, 15 great view down to the sea and as for 16, awesome par 3, would definitely recommend

Steven2018-10-01
Great course in immaculate condition. 16th hole is truly spectacular!

Ben ainsworth 2018-10-01
loved the 16th hole take a camera stunning hole .. facilities on golf course brilliant

Cheryl Myles2018-09-21
What a stunning course. Beautiful scenery and it’s true what they say you must play the 16th hole the views are fantastic and a little risk is richly rewarded. Fairways and greens in very good condition and the facilities are second to none. All the staff are helpful. Drinks buggy comes round often. Yes it is expensive but I would say it’s a must play if I’m the area.

Phil Sharpe2018-09-17
Loved the course, in great condition. Superb facilities, not the cheapest part of the Algarve but definitely worth a visit

Kieran Roche2018-09-14
In my top 3 golf courses I have played. Fabulous condition, really varied challenge and can't fault it

Darren Johnson2018-09-13
Brilliant course! Treated brilliantly by all the staff

Marcus Caple2018-09-09
Absolutely fantastic from booking to arrival and the course itself

Anne Nikolaisen 2018-06-22
That course is a beauty ???????????? In good condition and I love the layout.

Paul Stevens2018-06-18
Course itself is very playable for all handicappers and in better condition than I've seen in the past. However, service at the bar/restaurant was very poor and the food very overpriced and of a low standard.

ANDRRW MCCREADY2018-06-12
Very enjoyable. It is a little more difficult than the Ocean Course and being out early we had no hold ups. Breakfast at Spikes at the clubhouse very enjoyable.

MHenderson2018-06-03
Top class golf course in great condition

David Jones2018-05-25
Absolutely stunning golf course, in fantastic condition

Ian Green 2018-05-14
The whole course / location and set up is fantastic. the course was in amazing condition, 1 not to be missed.

Cuny Philippe 2018-05-02
It was really good

Mike Ward2018-05-02
We [played the Royal course which was in superb condition. A really playable course, well laid out, some stunning scenery creating very enjoyable holiday golf. The whole experience at Vale Do Lobo was excellent, a warm welcome at reception, excellent facilities, lovely set up with great bar, locker rooms etc. The starter and caddie masters were very helpful which all contributed to a lovely all round experience. Highly recommended.

monty brittain2018-01-15
The Royal is the best course we played

westley macey2016-10-19
My favourite of the week just . A good test of golf tougher than the ocean course it great condition fast true greens a great variety of holes stunning views and of course the par 3 16th the 200 yd carry or so over the cliffs and beach below clubhouse great would return without hesitancy

Doug Smith2016-08-09
The general condition of the course was good. The greens were true and in good condition. It was an extremely hot day but we only saw the comfort/bar buggy twice. Shame about latest erosion of the cliffs around the 16th tee. Overall a good experience.

Mr Stephen W A Chapman2019-11-09
Had a great afternoon with my son, the only thing was a Chinese couple in front of us playing a 4 ball round between the 2 of them

Anne Nikolaisen2019-11-05
Nice course

Ben Standley2019-10-30
Very impressed with Vale do Lobo Very friendly staff and great clubhouse.Golf course in good condition. Will return.

Nick Fry2019-10-27
Course in good condition but currently not as good as the Ocean course

Ivan2019-10-25
Everything was in order. The condition of the greens could have been better

Andrew Brackenbury 2019-10-24
Great course. Played many times. This time on holiday with family so got first tee of the day. Just me and the green-keepers. Round in under 3hrs. Great clubhouse facilities.

Lee Doyle2019-10-23
We originally booked to play royal course on 19th but the weather caused us to be abandoned after 3 holes but the course staff were fantastic gave us a voucher to play early on 22nd before our flight home and it was one of the best courses I’ve ever played

TERRY DIXON2019-10-18
Exceptional course

Lovera Philippe2019-10-18
Très beau parcours et bien varié

Mark Baynes 2019-10-16
good course. Well maintained.

Stephen Russell2019-10-15
Great service by staff and very friendly.

Neill Richardson2019-10-14
Superb course and facilities

David Burley2019-10-13
one of the best courses we played this year excellent condition and wonderful views and no problem with the service at the bar this time.

Jan Vermeesch2019-10-10
In comparison with other courses, we found the quality of the fairways and greens to be a bit disappointing. Not in relation to the price you pay to play. We had a nice round but prefer Ocean above Royal.

Adrian Thorogood 2019-10-07
Lovely course in good condition except the tee boxes were awful.

Petr Hoffmann2019-10-04
not well maintained tees

Russell Smith2019-09-30
What a great course - it is such a shame that the 2nd half of our round on Royal was so slow. We didn't quite make it round the full 18 before the sun went down. The facilities at Vale do Lobo are brilliant and the staff cannot do enough for you. I will come back

Avril Davis2019-09-19
Had a fab time in vale do lobo royal. Loved course and all staff were very nice and helpful.

Glyn Richards 2019-09-18
Played Vale do lobo for a number of years, this year payed £100 per round on the ocean and Royal and the quality is very poor, this venue over the past number of years has been top class, have played Vale do lobo for the last 10 years but will not be back next year, Vale do lobo up your game

Phil Clements2019-09-18
Again a great course and wanted to stay for longer post round.

colinsloss@yahoo.co.uk2019-09-17
We went around in 3.5 hours during twilight which was brilliant. The Ocean course took us nearer 5 hours - the rangers need to keep up the speed of play and let faster groups through

glenn weston2019-09-14
very good course good greens and great course layout

Carol Lane2019-09-11
Reception staff fantastic. Course was stunning and greens true. Quieter than other courses

Gregg Hastings 2019-09-11
Very enjoyable, lovely course

Giovanni D Elia 2019-09-03
Was a great Game. Expected to have a display in the buggy and more friendly workers in the shop

Phil Williams2019-08-31
Prefer this course to the Ocean but in fairness, both are great

M. Perez de Zabalza2019-08-29
Excellent field, marvellous hole near the sea.

Andrew Slavin2019-08-28
wonderful day out at a superb golf course and well looked after by the team at Vale de Lobo

Jan Hoogenboom2019-08-21
Great round. We had an even earlier start.

Keith Walker2019-07-31
Great course in very good condition just a shame there is so much distance between greens and tees

John Powell2019-07-29
The course was quite quiet - which is different than my previous experience of both Vale do lobo courses, this was very good as it meant that I could play to a good speed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The course is in great condition - really enjoyed playing.

Tom Frost2019-07-28
The best course I have ever played on. The condition was immaculate and topped off by the amazing scenery surrounding it.

John Hendry2019-07-28
Played on the sunset deal with buggy included, we went round in 3.5 hours and could have been quicker. Course is lovely and in great condition. Good holes with some spectacular ones. Staff all very friendly.

Andrew Lawrence2019-07-26
Course in mint condition.

Richard Debney2019-07-24
Greay

Dave Sherry2019-07-20
Very enjoyable

James Love2019-07-07
Course was in excellent condition, pace of play was very good under 4 hours for a round.

Andy Mee2019-07-07
Excellent course in great condition. 16th hole didn't disappoint!

Denis Ovens2019-07-06
fantastic

Sam Dempsey2019-07-05
Excellent course and great value. Exceptional service on the main desk and from the starter on the first tee. Couldn’t be better!

Mr D W Huckerby2019-07-04
Excellent course ,staff really good ,transfers excellent can’t wait to play it again

Mr D W Huckerby2019-07-02
Very good course transfers from hotel and back excellent

Andy Monk2019-06-29
Lovely course great condition throughout

John Hannan2019-06-29
Course is in great shape. Lovely golf club and staff are very pleasant

nick MacHugh2019-06-23
VDL Royal remains a decent track but it has been overtaken by many of its new neighbours. Pace of play was too slow and this is caused by the quality of golfers allowed on the course. Two of the three ball in front of us could hardly hit the ball and when one of their first tee shots went at right angles into the car park something should have been said. It’s all about making money! Driving down streets between green and next tee was a bit strange. The 16th is a fantastic hole but not sure the other 17 make this one hole worth it

Trym Anderson2019-06-17
Good course,but the greenkeper should wonder how he place the flag sometimes, so bad on 2 holes when the flag is downhill

Trym Anderson2019-06-11
Nice course,good greens

Phil Lynch2019-06-04
Great course

Peter Tholen2019-06-02
Great course, good condition, shame there’s such limited practice facilities

Chris2019-05-30
One of the best golf courses I've played. Fantastic!

Adrien Vancostenoble2019-05-29
top

Kevin Walker 2019-05-28
Excellent

John J Gosney2019-05-27
A really nice course presented in great condition. Great facilities. Would definitely recommend to friends.

Bryan Dick2019-05-27
Very very good again. Clubhouse the best we visit. Courses very busy but in great condition.

Simon Coe2019-05-25
Course was excellent only downside was the number of unrepaired pitchmarks, especially as we teed off at 7am.

Ditlef Faye2019-05-20
Lovely course - nice playing partners. Miss a good driving range at Vale do Lobo

Tony Coombs2019-05-14
Single track course that has lob on both sides therefore requires some straight hitting off the tee. Tees, fairways and greens in great condition. The strong breeze made the round interesting, especially the 'million hole in one' where I upped club by 4 to the centre of the green due to the gusting conditions. Overall a tough place to score but a good challenge.

Ian Green2019-05-14
The setting, club facilities and course were superb, I would recommend this course and complex to any golfer.

Barry Emery2019-05-13
Course in good condition as always. Greens were a little slow but to be expected during twilight round

Ian Hudson2019-05-12
Course in stunning condition

Pat Connellan2019-05-07
Very good golf course, very tough driving holes. Greens very good

Greg Reynolds2019-05-05
A fantastic course in a beautiful setting which although challenging is very playable for all handicaps

Darren Gatward2019-05-03
Excellent condition, pace of play was very good

Bonin2019-04-30
Excellent course in very good condition but Driving Range clearly inacceptable for such 2 golf courses (Océan & royal). You can only hit 9 iron maximum !! Just insane

David Lilley2019-04-16
Stunning course. Tight in places with small greens.

Owen O'Sullivan 2019-04-08
Course was excellent, staff good. Not having electric caddy cars was a disappointment.

Jackie Robinson2019-04-06
Most enjoyable Set off at 3.20 and arrived back at 7.30 when still light. Only a small rain shower!

Graham Sharp2019-04-03
Coarse was good but i feel overpriced especially with no Buggy or even some practice balls included

Stéphane Jacquemont2019-04-02
Beautiful golf Good rate I recommend

Neil McIlwraith2019-04-02
Excellent condition.

Janice McDonald2019-03-28
Very good

Nick Fry2019-03-26
Course in great condition

Roger Allaire2019-03-20
Very well

Ian Hartis2019-03-18
Good value twilight session. Course in excellent condition

Richard Keeling2019-03-14
Absolutely fantastic course in pristine condition. Will def play there again

phil townsend2019-03-11
In fantastic condition and a very good test

Juan A. Sanchez2019-03-10
Buen campo, con calles y greenes muy variados Muy recomendable

Aidan O'Byrne2019-02-20
Course in excellent co

Giorgio2019-02-20
Golf course ok, but slow play in front of us.

PHILIP REEKS2019-02-19
It’s not cheap but I thought it was excellent value. Despite rain the course was so pristine, true and just felt majestic. The clubhouse is also first class and I found everyone to be welcoming and friendly.

McGahey2019-02-02
Fantastic golf courses

Ben Jones2019-01-29
Excellent course in first class conditions, greens like glass. Great fun.

Nick Fry2019-01-20
Good condition overall especially Greens. Improved since last visit in October. Tight course well layed out.

Dr Christopher Ashton2019-01-04
Course in excellent condition. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

Johnny Lemer 2018-12-31
Great!

Johnny Lemer 2018-12-31
Great experience as always

Keith Hall2018-12-11
Appreciate the course was having maintenance but still have to pay full price

Borelli2018-11-15
Great service from teetimes, great Price !

John Deveney2018-11-15
Course excellent, becoming a favourite, staff attitude improving.

Rainer Albath 2018-11-12
Course is ok

Jan2018-11-02
was a petty i could not play with others

Phil Woodall2018-10-30
Welcoming, course in good condition, greens a little slow but c onsistant. All in all a gooe experience. Thanks, Phil Woodall.

Will Hunter2018-10-26
Excellent and beautiful course

Bolton David2018-10-25
Once again Superb

westley macey2018-10-19
The course was in great condition and has a wonderful layout staff were all pleasant and helpful one of my favourite courses

Jose Guerra2018-10-16
Excellent, staff very courteous, helpful and accommodating. The golf course was in very good shape. Don’t be deceived by the first three holes which seem very blah. The rest of the course was great. The fifteenth and especially the sixteenth hole was breathtaking.

Brian gale2018-10-16
Enjoyed vale do lobo very much.royal course not as good condition as ocean but service very good

Johan Ekesioo2018-10-08
Good course but not comparable to Ocean. I always use trolleys and a club/course of this standard/price should have upgraded to 3 wheel trolleys instead of old 2 wheelers.

Serge Levitan2018-10-08
very good course

Bill Leach2018-10-03
We loved the Royal course and all commented what a beautiful house it was. Very nice bar and club area too.

Chris Smith2018-10-01
What a complex, thoroughly enjoyed amazing experience

Terje Edvardsen2018-09-26
Good

Stuart Massey2018-09-18
All went very smooth also understood that we wanted to play in a 2...Bit slow on the back nine

Roy G. Jack2018-09-11
Course was not in as good condition as previous years but still enjoyable.

Wayne Pontin2018-08-12
Overated

Victor2018-07-19
All right

Chris Malone2018-07-19
Course in fantastic condition, one or two pitchmarks but the greens were very good, no bobbles all day. As always here, the staff were very friendly. Definitely be back

Barry McNally 2018-07-15
Very happy with course condition

Liz Scully2018-07-14
Great course. In good condition.

Gordon Livingston2018-07-06
Always very overplayed and consequently too slow..... more marshalling required!!

Tim Sale2018-07-05
Great round of golf at Vale Do Lobo.

jonathan thomson2018-06-30
Course was excellent. The condition fantastic, all staff brilliant a really enjoyable round I will be back as soon as possible, only criticism is the driving range you can’t hit more than a 9 iron

David Walton2018-06-24
Nice golf coutse and well kept

Glyn Richards 2018-06-18
Great course in excellent condition and facilities

Olivier van Wulfften Palthe2018-06-14
Perfect!

Simon D Turner2018-06-07
The whole course was in superb condition. Great day of golf.

Sue McKinley2018-06-03
Very enjoyable especially the 16th which was a great experience!

Jean-Guy Hottiaux2018-06-01
Beautiful course. Some holes require a straight driver and the 15 is the best one.

Andrew Rice-Tucker2018-05-28
Well looked after courses and service very good.

Paul Mylet2018-05-28
Loved the course and the layout just a bit long between tee and green as we used trollies

Alan Miller2018-05-28
Our first day and we were tired , very long between tee and green but a great test of all your golf skills and would love to play again

Steve Threader2018-05-20
Course was in good shape and enjoyable although the round was extremely slow and the on course staff didn't seem to be able to improve the pace of play.

Atle Conradsen2018-05-18
Everything went perfectly. Great course

James Ridgway2018-05-17
Always stay here for food but it's very over priced!

Mike Lee 2018-05-08
Played here a lot, always a good golfing experience

Peter Lovenholm2018-05-07
Great course!

Tom Hainsworth2018-05-01
first class

Jamie Hughes2018-04-30
Fabulous course in perfect condition

Jonathan O'Neill2018-04-29
Only negatives-some tees were not flat and the pace of play was slow If they insist on asking your handicaps they should not allow high handicap players on the course at it slows the pace right down

Robert Butler2018-04-27
Very good

Joe Hennelly2018-04-23
We had a fantastic day. Beautiful course. Excellent friendly staff

John newman2018-04-21
Great course what I expected good condition

Delaume Catherine2018-04-18
Fabulous golf course and services. Upstanding fairways. We were not allowed to start before our tee time as in Penina, but we had enough time, even without buggies, to play the whole course before sunset.

Peter Watson2018-04-17
The course is in excellent condition considering the recent wet weather. A buggy is recommended as there is some distance between some of the greens and tees

Conor Kelly2018-04-16
Weather was very poor on arrival and the reception staff were very friendly and pushed our tee time back 2 hours. Food was v good in the restaurant and staff are very friendly. Played the Ocean course on Wednesday and Royal course on Thursday. The round on Thursday was very slow. We had a 3 ball. Would always recommend playing in a 4 ball if its busy. All round this is a fantastic venue. In my opinion the Royal is far superior to the Ocean course. We will be back again.

Brian Filler2018-04-16
very good! although it was only the second day of opening after maintenance the greens were in good condition

Luc Primeau2018-03-19
Superbe ! Course difficult but in perfect shape even if it was raining a lot.

Karin Schirocki2018-03-16
abwechslungsreich, super gepflegt, tolle Fairways und Grüns. Spektakulär sicherlich Loch 16. Wenn wir uns zwischen dem Royal und dem Ocean entscheiden müssten würden wir allerdingst den Ocean spielen. Aber eigentlich nehmen sich beide Plätze nicht wirklich viel.

Whittal Williams2018-03-12
Some excellent holes but the course looses atmosphere because it is so spread out.

kevin birchall2018-03-12
the experience was very pleasant with staff a great help

Ken Castle2018-03-10
I always love this course, I have played it a dozen times or more, and there remain holes on it I have still to solve! (and that does not include the signature 16th!)

Nick Fry2018-03-09
Great course in good condition

Ian Hunt2018-03-09
Fabulous experience, superb customer experience, lovely food. The course was in exceptional condition, pace of play was good, marshals were discrete but on it in terms of maintaining the pace of play. A memorable day's golf.

Andrew Stevenson2018-03-08
Lovely course and I played early. Trouble was that I was always with greens staff on machines: sometimes three machines on my hole. As a result it spoiled my round I am afraid.

Dr. Volker Müller2018-03-07
The course is in a very good condition. Fast greens- great! The stuff at the desk was friendly and politely. Unfortunately we'd a slow 4Ball flight in front ( took nearly 2h to play 6 holes ). No marshal around. .

Thomas Wicker2018-03-05
The signature hole is the green fee worth, perfect greens and fairways , I prefer royal than ocean course

Horst Hubig2018-03-05
Es war alles in Ordnung Bestens

Gary Cumbers2018-03-04
Well organised, curtious staff, everything ran smoothly. Fantastic service.

Anthony Keenan 2018-03-03
Absolutely fantastic

Robert Wilcox2018-03-02
Excellent service a pleasant experience.

W A Mead2018-02-28
After the misery of Ocean the Royal was an experience in a good way.

Mike2018-02-24
Superb as always

Lesley Hitchcock2018-02-23
Everything was just fine thank you. Course lovely, service at club house good.

Scholten2018-02-20
great course with wonderful greens and views.

Axel Heuser2018-02-19
Auffallend ist das gepflegte dichte Fairway, das auf eine Fairwaybewässerung hinweist. Leider sehen sich immer wieder Golfer außerstande, Divots wieder einzusetzen. Die Grüns sind ebenfalls gut gepflegt. Das Puttinggrün hatte allerdings nichts mit den schnellen Grüns auf der Runde gemein. Diejenigen Golfer, die auf ein Buggy verzichten, müssen eine gute Kondition haben. Die Topographie des Platzes weißt einige Steigungen auf. Die Sanitäranlagen sind auf dem neusten Stand, so dass auch das Duschen zum Genuss wird.

Jan Sklepek2018-02-17
Sehr gut gepflegter Golfplatz, Bahn 16 ist einmalig.

Georg Fricke2018-02-14
This Court is In a very good condition, but it was to hard to play for us

Frank Blake2018-02-08
Excellent experience and venue.

Timo Salomaa2018-01-19
This is excellent course

Steve Bassi2018-01-15
Good course, great condition

Jan Sklepek2018-01-05
Der Golfplatz war wie immer im perfekten Zustand, das Personal im Büro sehr hilfsbereit.

Dominik L. Zuhorn 2018-01-04
Vale do Lobo Royal zählt unseres Erachtens zu den schönsten Gofplätzen an der Algarve. Besonders beeindruckend ist das berühmte Loch 16 mit dem fantastischen Blick und der golferischen Herausforderung. Lediglich die zum Teil langen Wege zwischen den Löchern sind nachteilig.

John Graham2017-12-31
course was in good order

William Forrest2017-12-19
Did not enjoy this course. Condition was poor.

Martin Georg Hilke2017-12-13
Friendly staff, courses welk prepared, fast greens

Steven Dobson2017-12-05
Excellent condition.

William Hamilton2017-12-02
Lovely course in excellent condition. Straight, accurate tee shots are required.

Keith Hall2017-11-28
Great course, good condition

Regina Paetzke2017-11-26
Except for the 16th hole not really exciting

Gordon Reid 2017-11-21
Yes lovely course and nice and quiet

Trevor Ward2017-11-18
Another great day with lovely weather and company, followed by drinks with everyone at Chez Carlos Restaurant , many thanks again

John Deveney2017-11-14
I have always said I would never return to this place due to the attitude of the staff, we only came back because one of our party had not played here before. Pleasantly surprised by what few staff we met, greatly improved attitude or did we get lucky? Course as good as ever, may even return again or maybe that would be tempting fate.

Wilson Pitt 2017-11-11
Great course for all range of handicaps

Rainer Albath2017-11-10
Course in very Golf Condition

Marc Vandeplas2017-11-05
truly wonderful. We got the first twighlight green fee and still managed to complete the 18 holes while only paying half the price. The Royal course is somehow easier than the Ocean but the 16th hole is worth waiting for.

Aidan Foley2017-10-30
10/10..got us out in daylight with hour change.fab course.I got injured on course and all staff looked after me 100%.Please thank them for leg injury 5.00 yesterday Aidan Foley

Adam Gutteridge2017-10-18
Course in generally good condition, wet underfoot but to be expected given the overnight rain. Greens fast & true and well maintained all round

Michael Davies2017-10-14
Good

Adrian Pitt2017-10-08
Lovely golf course and facilities. Staff were friendly

Jimmy Rogers2017-10-08
The ranger was very good this year. Very active. Good to see

John Harte2017-10-04
Very good.

Mark Clifford2017-10-02
Fine location very enjoyable

Glyn Richards 2017-09-30
You will not play a better Course and the 16th, what can I say fantastic challenge

Kenny McDonald2017-09-19
great golf course

Neil Turner 2017-09-18
Fantastic golf course - always in good condition. Always good to play the famous par 3 16th.

andrew mccready2017-09-11
Great

Jon Mycek2017-08-23
Lovely course with some great holes.

Mark Vaughan2017-08-14
As usual great course and club house.

robert ousby2017-07-23
great course

Richard Coggins2017-07-14
Everything was just fine

Liz Scully2017-07-08
Great course in excellent condition. Terrific group of players today.

Karen young2017-07-03
My favourite.

Darren Howlett2017-07-03
I love the whole Vale Do Lobo experience including sitting outside Spikes but I find this course nothing special other than the amazing 16th which everybody who plays golf knows about! Holes 14 and 15 get you in the mood...

Brendan Collins2017-06-27
Very good to excellent course. Fantastic clubhouse and restaurant facility for the Vale do Lobo courses.

Jean-Guy HOTTIAUX2017-06-17
Beautiful course. A must do once in Algarve.

Greg Hall2017-06-15
Excellent, very enjoyable

Gillian mcleod2017-06-13
Loved this course too. Can't pick between this one and Ocean. Will play it again.

Maurice Rogers2017-05-30
Excellent

Dave Thompson2017-05-27
What a supper course well worth playing. Cannot understand why I left it until this year having played in the Algarve for some years. Cannot wait to play it again.

Peter Lamont2017-05-26
Most enjoyable course. 1st time playing there and won't be our last. Very friendly staff and course was in superb condition.

Paul Pheby2017-05-24
Vale do Lobo delivers a fine golfing experience throughout. Twilight round is great value and both courses are in fabulous condition

Graham Johnson2017-05-17
Joy to play

Bobinski2017-05-16
perfect

Peter Sandtorv2017-05-09
Fantastic fairways this year

Benny Talt2017-04-19
This course was excellent not as challenging as the Ocean Course but again fairways good and greens fast. 9/10

Sarah2017-04-15
Compared with the other courses this was our least favourite

Michael Bryan 2017-04-09
The prettier course, teed off on time and round in just over 4 hours which was splendid.

Lenni Vainio2017-04-09
Super ! Very very good place. Hole number 16 is awesome !!

Micheline Leclerc2017-04-06
the best fantastic golf course of all...10 out of 10

Britta Ries2017-04-06
Also very good. It's recommended to take a buggy due to long course and long ways between holes.

G.J.T. Schuurman2017-04-06
Nice course but we had bad weather, so it was a bit swampy on several holes. No driving range.

Janice Carruthers 2017-04-04
Excellent course in great condition.

Alex Mcghee2017-03-27
Best course we played, fantastic.

Ken Castle2017-03-11
Always have liked this course, if you are off your game it kills you, and there are still holes on it that after a dozen tries, I have yet to play well! Quick greens, which I like, but the fringes/first cut are much springier than in the UK, making it v difficult to get reliable contact.

Axel Heuser2017-03-08
I prefer more this course than the Ocean course. It is a superb course, the signature hole is the par-3, hitting over cliffs. The fairways are ondulated und bride enough.

William Black2017-03-07
Good but perhaps too testing for us.

Terry Bird2017-03-05
Good

Trevor Swift 2017-03-05
Only issue was that as we booked as a 2 ball we were paired with two others at Val do Lobo. This turned out to be an 80 year old couple, so progress was frustrating and slow. The course really ought make an effort to join together similar ability golfers

Doug Smith2017-03-01
Always a pleasure to play at Val do Lobo. From the great reception at the check in to the assistance from the starters etc. The Royal course was in pretty good condition, and the greens were true and fast enough without being too fast. Some of the Tee grounds could be better but that's a small issue. A great day out.

Howard L Verrill2017-02-28
Immaculate golf course. Greens, rough, fairways, bunkers. Tip to shape. Beautiful course to play. I had a great day there,

Rob Hollis 2017-02-27
Great course. Buggies and trollies greatly overpriced

Tom Broodbakker2017-02-19
Not a very special course. Too much distance between the holes and sometimes poorly direction given between the holes

Doug Smith2017-01-22
The Royal at Vale do Lobo is a very interesting course, winding through the Vale do Lobo estate. Yesterday the course was in very good condition but the greens were lightening fast which suited some but not everyone. Always made welcome here. Try it.

MARIA RODRIGUEZ2017-01-09
Everything OK

Howard Lockhart2016-12-01
The tougher of the 2 courses but also suffering slightly from the weather and the volume of play. Only irritation is that we were a 6 and the club treated us as a 4 and a 2 and put others (strangers) out with us. Other than that the staff were excellent.

Patrick J Neary2016-11-27
Really liked the course and played there twice; the staff there were very nice and the clubhouse food menu was lovely.

DEIRDRE Jim Kearney2016-11-13
Buggies are too expensive.

Neal Rea2016-10-28
Breathtaking, looking forward to playing again.

Liam Kearney2016-10-25
Val do Lobo Royal was as usual in great condition and the group enjoyed it immensely. The whole ambience of the clubhouse area, for lunch, was enjoyed by all.

Matthew Campbell2016-10-22
Good, challenging track. Some tough golf holes after a gentle start.

jimmy Rogers2016-10-01
It can be very slow.

Paul Oates2016-09-09
Great course and facilities. Layout of the course and views were stunning.

Doug Smith2016-08-09
The general condition of the course was good. The greens were true and in good condition. It was an extremely hot day but we only saw the comfort/bar buggy twice. Shame about latest erosion of the cliffs around the 16th tee. Overall a good experience.

Gareth Davies2016-08-08
Excellent condition and some wonderful challenging holes

Jon Burrows2016-08-08
Excellent all round golf experience. Clubhouse, staff and course were all excellent

Robert van der Struijf2016-08-07
see Ocean

Julie Pointer2016-07-20
Lovely course. Hired golf clubs, which were not in the best of condition, which we mentioned to the pro shop. Next time we will take our own!

Andrew Palmer2016-07-04
Excellent course, however buggies could do with course navigation aid.

Darren Howlett2016-06-30
Course is ok, 16th is a great talking point especially if you have ''newbies'' in the group! We love to play it as we stay in Vale do Lobo and the clubhouse is a great spot for drinks and food post round. One of my favourite places in the world!

Gerrit Goor2016-06-30
Fantastic golfcourse Pleasant service and everything a 100%

Steve Russell2016-06-29
Great course a bit short off the yellow tees

Steve Russell2016-06-29
Great course a bit short off the yellow tees

Dawn Smith 2016-06-23
Good

Brian Rutherford2016-06-23
Very picturesque course with some challenging holes.

Philip Buck 2016-06-22
Loved this course

Martin Breen2016-06-21
Exfellent

Steve williams2016-06-20
As with the ocean course brilliant with some spectacular and daunting holes, we all loved the experience , and will do our very best to return

Gavin Dillon-Read2016-06-17
Honestly sensational, everything I wanted it to be. Beautiful place to play golf

Alain COSTE2016-06-13
Nous avons énormément apprécié ce parcours ( l'Océan) accueil et conditions très agréables; Le parcours est d'une beauté magnifique et le tracé sélectif mais d'une recherche technique extrème. Vue sur l'océan paradisiaque; de la grande classe. Souvenir inoubliable, à notre grand bonheur

Trevor Swift2016-06-04
Good course, but buggy definitely required

Bill Hunt2016-06-01
Excellent

Robert vincent2016-05-22
just the buggies way to expensive

William Quail2016-05-16
Loved the course ....great staff,starters,facilities and condition of course......Our no. one course.

Sam Fisher2016-05-16
The best course i have ever played

Gary Walsh2016-05-10
Good service - good course - need to improve second and third holesx to be a great course

Raymond Chapman2016-05-02
Excellent

Anthony Beardsley2016-03-18
Very good course. Service excellent too. Probably the best course I have ever played

Rob Thomas 2016-03-18
As above but prefer the Ocean course as it is less technically demanding and more scenic.

Hermann Heddens2016-02-15
Alles gut, super gepflegt.

Russell Cooper2016-02-05
We played VdL twice and it was good. The first round was soured by our tee time being delayed by two hours and we felt that the staff, especially at reception, were not exactly apologetic. Tee Times were extremely apologetic, and sorted us out complimentary buggies for our next two rounds - something that we felt the course should have offered. We enjoyed the Royal Course but felt that the Ocean was better.

Timo Kahila2015-12-08
Very good

Keith Hall2015-12-07
Great course in excellent condition.

derek brazil2015-11-29
excellent

Joerg Beringer2015-11-22
Very good golf course and holes, much better than expected, in great condition.

Ackermann2015-11-16
Verry good course , in a verry good shape lovely holes.

Dean higgins2015-11-09
Rained off one day and they happily changed my booking to next day

mary tierney2015-11-03
All good

Ken Castle2015-10-30
Great Course (and clubhouse) in good condition despite recent wet weather, famous signature hole, with a number of others nearly as good, already looking forward to the next time!

Stephanie Brown2015-10-23
Lovely course

Frank Becker2015-10-23
Everything ok but the rental price for a trolley is too expensive (9 € per round)

Andrew Robinson2015-10-22
good as always

Derek Thomas2015-10-19
Very good

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
...
82
Course Difficulty
Yard values are approximated.
Hole: 1 
Par: 5
S.I.: 9
430393myd
404369myd
357326myd
Hole: 2 
Par: 4
S.I.: 13
319292myd
300274myd
289264myd
Hole: 3 
Par: 4
S.I.: 3
427390myd
410375myd
343314myd
Hole: 4 
Par: 4
S.I.: 15
347317myd
320293myd
256234myd
Hole: 5 
Par: 5
S.I.: 7
511467myd
497454myd
411376myd
Hole: 6 
Par: 4
S.I.: 1
432395myd
410375myd
367336myd
Hole: 7 
Par: 3
S.I.: 17
171156myd
138126myd
110101myd
Hole: 8 
Par: 4
S.I.: 5
424388myd
399365myd
324296myd
Hole: 9 
Par: 3
S.I.: 11
167153myd
150137myd
117107myd
In
Par: 36
-
32272951myd
30272768myd
25742354myd
Hole: 10 
Par: 4
S.I.: 18
369337myd
350320myd
291266myd
Hole: 11 
Par: 5
S.I.: 8
540494myd
517473myd
451412myd
Hole: 12 
Par: 4
S.I.: 16
367336myd
332304myd
288263myd
Hole: 13 
Par: 4
S.I.: 2
397363myd
385352myd
351321myd
Hole: 14 
Par: 4
S.I.: 4
394360myd
365334myd
341312myd
Hole: 15 
Par: 4
S.I.: 10
336307myd
313286myd
280256myd
Hole: 16 
Par: 3
S.I.: 14
235215myd
208190myd
145133myd
Hole: 17 
Par: 4
S.I.: 6
405370myd
383350myd
359328myd
Hole: 18 
Par: 4
S.I.: 12
357326myd
328300myd
289264myd
In
Par: 36
-
33993108myd
31812909myd
27942555myd
Total
Par: 72
-
66266059myd
62085677myd
53694909myd
Course Map Vale do Lobo Royal