Book Boavista here
Loading...

Golf Packages (4) w / Boavista Golf Course

from€144Boavista Twix Experience

from €144 Boavista Twix Experience

2 rounds at Boavista.

1 Free Player in 8

from€179Boavista w/ Buggy Package

from €179 Boavista w/ Buggy Package

2 rounds at Boavista.

from€216Boavista Trio Experience

from €216 Boavista Trio Experience

3 rounds at Boavista.

1 Free Player in 8

from€216Boavista 3+1 Free

from €216 Boavista 3+1 Free

4 rounds at Boavista.

1 Free Player in 8

Golf Courses Nearby

from€54

Espiche Golf Course 5.15 Km
18 holes, par 72

from€72

Palmares Golf Course 6.43 Km
27 holes, par 72

from€45

Santo Antonio Golf 11.94 Km
18 holes, par 71

Show More

Hotels Nearby

Boavista Golf & Spa Resort 0.14 Km

Cascade Wellness & Lifestyle Resort 2.57 Km

Tivoli Lagos 2.64 Km

Show More
From€74
Youtube Logo

Boavista Golf Course

Boavista Golf Course offers superb facilities in a uniquely sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere and is already attracting people from all over the world. The golf course design, by Howard Swan MSc, past president of The European Institute of Golf Course Architects, aimed to create a golf course as if it has always been there, preserving, integrating and harmonising with the area's natural terrain. With two distinctive sections, boavista golf course offers a variety of holes commencing with the welcoming first hole, bordered by beautiful sub-tropical landscaping leading to harmoniously designed properties. The signature hole on the outward nine is set against a glorious backdrop of the Atlantic ocean with exhilarating panoramic views extending from Praia da Luz round to with the hills at Monchique creating a spectacular backdrop.

Boavista Golf Course ReceptionReception: Everyday from 7:45am to 8:00pm
Boavista Golf Course Golf ClubsGolf Clubs: Titleist
Boavista Golf Course Club HouseClub House: With Restaurant and Snack bar
Boavista Golf Course Driving rangeWith driving range
Boavista Golf Course AcademyWith an Academy
Boavista Golf Course TrolleysTrolleys: Manual
Boavista Golf Course Pro ShopPro Shop: Everyday from 7:45am to 8:00pm
Boavista Golf Course Golf LessonsGolf Lessons: Resident professionals
Boavista Golf Course BuggiesBuggies: with GPS
Boavista Golf Course Putting GreenWith putting green
Boavista Golf Course JuniorsJuniors: Up to 16 years old

227 reviews 8/10

Mair Robinson 2020-01-31
This was the first time I Have played Boavista and was pleasantly surprised. It is not the longest of golf courses,but presents a challenge inasmuch that you have to put the ball in the right spot in order to to be able to compile a decent score. There are to many blind shots in my opinion,but the more often you play the course the easier it will become. Condition of the course is OK,nothing to write home about but more than acceptable. Very friendly and helpful staff across the golf reception,bar/ food staff and the caddy master. Would definitely go back and play again.

Lee Donaldson 2019-10-08
Warm welcome at the club and nice facilities. Some good challenging holes with lots of variety. Greens were in really good condition and ran true. Although the first few and last couple of holes are near houses you don’t really notice them as being intrusive in the game. Well worth the money and would recommend a visit

Peter Streets 2019-09-25
Good course

Alex 2019-08-28
My son and I played Boavista and thoroughly enjoyed the course. My son is an enthusiastic beginner md was welcomed by members and had a great experience. The course is mature, interesting and a good challenge without feeling too daunting. Recommended with comfortable facilities and, including gps buggies and tablet course guide/scoring.

Richard Tarrant 2019-07-16
Always a great visit with very friendly staff.

John Rowcroft 2019-06-19
Layout good again. Greens good though fairways patchy in places. Acceptable to the boys.

Ian Holland 2019-06-12
Great reception. Buggy master and course. Really know how to look after golfers. Great day!

Anne Wren Effenberg 2019-03-25
Very enjoyable course.

Hans 2019-02-24
Very friendly staff they really take care of their customers both at the reception and caddie masters. The course was well maintained, fast greens overall a challenging course.

William Stoker 2019-01-18
A good challenge with some really tricky holes worth playing if you are not in to much of rush as it takes between 4.5 to 5 hours to play. This I believe is a result of the buggy restriction in place by the course where buggies have to leave the fairway a good distance from the greens resulting in golfers having to walk long distances to play there shot.

Phil Sharpe 2018-10-14
A lovely golf course, in great condition with the greens lively but true. Great bar staff at Boavista, making everybody feel most welcome

Mark Barnish 2018-10-08
This is an 'old favourite with our group was looking a little tired especially the tee box areas and some of the greens were quite patchy, but a good course for average club players with one or two challenging holes still

Phil Sharpe 2018-09-28
Course in really good condition. Very friendly staff throughout the resort but especially in the bar & restaurant

Andrew Wilson 2018-09-25
We thoroughly enjoyed playing Boavista, although two holes have long carries which some ladies or high handicappers may struggle with. The course was in excellent condition, and a buggy is fairly essential as it is quite a long course.

Andy Hennessy 2018-09-20
Played with 2 FRENCH CANADIANS (Québec), enjoyed every minute as they did, Course in very good condition and staff very courteous. The only problem was the "Heat" but we have no control over that.

Paul Brown 2018-09-17
Great course as always. Great service from tee times also. Amazing company 10/10 to all staff.

Paul Loverseed 2018-07-08
Fantastic buggies with Sat Nav. Very playable course for all handicaps.

Jonathan Goold 2018-06-24
Very enjoyable game. Course in good condition EXCEPT bunkers. V poor, hardly any sand. Otherwise excellent.

Paul Brown 2018-06-17
Always love playing here. My favourite course in the algarve. We heard some horror stories about the condition beforehand but they turned out to be wrong. Fantastic course.

Norrie Jamieson 2018-06-14
Friendly and helpful staff. Started with an amazing breakfast and went on to play an interesting and well maintained course with some slightly daunting holes. Buggies with GPS were great, the only problem being that it limited the buggy to a certain route. If you tried to leave the designated route, the buggy stopped.

Andrew Slavin 2017-09-01
Great welcome and loved the course, which was in great condition. The GPS in the carts is very American and whilst works very well, the restrictions of movement causes an issue when/if you are offline - perhaps some more leeway required

Nigel Mapletoft 2017-06-23
This is my home course, and I continue to rate it as the best in the Western Algarve. It provides an excellent and fair challenge to all golfers.

Wilma Busker 2021-04-23
Boa Vista Golf Course is a very nice course and the caddymaster is always friendly. De little man on the terras is always en happy en singing

Paul Bailey 2020-03-25
Boavista was the most disappointing round of golf ever in Portugal, greens condition was dreadful, and pace of play exceptionally slow, at one point on the par 3 6th, we saw four separate groups waiting to tee off, course marshal simply drove around waving and smiling at people. We got paired with a retired German couple, very nice people, but very poor std of golf, could not pass 100m shots, when you play to a decent standard, it is not fair on them or ourselves to have this mixture

Pekka Janhunen 2020-03-12
Kentän layout on mielenkiintoinen ja reiät erilaisia. Miellyttävä kenttä pelata lomagolffia, ei liian pitkä ja useinmiten hyvin tilaa draiville. Muutama sokkoavaus. Osa siirtymistä on melko pitkiä ja kenttä kumpuileva, joten golfauto on ihan hyvä vaihtoehto ettei jää toisten jalkoihin. Väylät ja raffit hyvässä kunnossa, greenit keskinkertaiset. Ystävällinen henkilökunta.

Stuart Thompson 2020-03-10
Enjoyed a challenging course. Staff very accommodating

Andy Green 2020-03-09
Boavista was in tremendous condition and was prepared immaculately. The staff looked after us very well (this is normal in the Algarve) and were both helpful and courteous. The one question mark was the quirkey nature of some of the holes, but I am sure that if we played it again, armed with the knowledge gained from our experience this time, it would prove to be more enjoyable.

Mr Haas 2020-03-06
Obviously it was not given so much care on the course, as we have known it from past years

Darren Miller 2020-02-07
Brilliant Day

Gary Slater 2020-02-05
Excellent and friendly

Hans Bytomski 2020-01-30
Guter Golfcours. Driving Ranch schlecht!

Heiko Holtze 2020-01-30
I have 2 points: 1. It is difficult for foraign visitors to Orientale themselves,as there are hardly and signs for the next hole. 2.It is Föten difficult to put,for the holes are not flat.For the greenkeepers would have to rool the holeground. are

Mr. Kim Breivik 2020-01-14
Very friendly and efficient reception. Driving range irons only! Course in good condition - very enjoyable round on a fair but challenging course.

Mike sanders 2020-01-12
Couldn’t fault the condition of the whole course.

Christiane Jacobsen 2019-12-27
Course was to full, no marshalling service, course in medium condition, greens not good. I think we stop to play there for a while.

Gregory Parker 2019-11-30
It is now ridiculously expensive for a single player who needs a buggy in the algarve

Ian Stokoe 2019-11-16
A course we all enjoyed although we believe a buggy is required as long walks from greens to tees.

Bill McDonald 2019-11-06
Great course

Chris Bootles 2019-11-06
Course in good condition

Henk Van Derlit 2019-11-01
Boavista is for years one of our favourites, this time still a 7 in stead of a 9, as the greens were not in a condition we are with Boavista accustened to. All the greens were much to slow for our taste. Still we enjoyed are day.

Mrs Teresa Gaughan 2019-10-31
Course was good but slightly disappointed overall - most frustrating was pace of play which was very slow both days although good company in 4 balls with visitors from America then Sweden helped with the waiting time, especially when 3 holes had been lost by 4 ball in front on first round.

Luezlbauer Adolf 2019-10-16
Great golfcourse, very friendly and helpful staff

Liam Kearney 2019-10-15
Course was very dry and sparse of grass. Off fairways grass had been cut and not removed. The course played ok

Gregory Parker 2019-10-11
All the courses at the moment are dry very busy and for one person wanting to play very expensive

Raymond Gilbert 2019-10-11
Booking via yourselves was fine. Standard of Golf course was much better 2 years ago last time we played. Very worn greens.

John Clarke 2019-10-11
Always an enjoyable course to play

Cornevin 2019-10-06
Very Nice golf course. I would appreciate better maintenained greens and less pushy people behind us. We were four players with two ladies - one with index 36- and played the 18 holes in 4:40 hours with 2 pushy old gentlemen in a golf cart behind us.

Cliff 2019-09-24
Members pushing early on in round.

Jim Hardman 2019-09-16
Great 1st or last day course.

Andrea Mast 2019-09-15
The course is interesting and has beautiful views

Christopher Davies 2019-09-10
Boavista is my favourite course on the Algarve and still is although I found the course and bunkers a bit tired and worse for wear but it would not stop me coming back! The staff at reception,bar and buggy station were friendly and helpful as always!

Bruce Budge 2019-09-05
Very helpful and efficient

Keith Walker 2019-07-31
Course not in the best of condition and the bunkers are the worst I have ever seen on a golf course. They are charging too much for what they are offering. Gave them a mark of four only because there are some lovely holes on the course

Steffen Schlueter 2019-07-29
Great people at Reception, starter, caddy Master. Course in good conditions, greens fast, but some need maintenance. Driving Range is a bit small, not allowed to use wood, not a lot of boxes on range. Course easy and some nice holes as well (over Canyon).

Franc Coutinho 2019-06-28
Good day out, I will definitely recommend that course

Geoff stockle 2019-06-18
Very interesting course with some great views and challenging holes. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Will definitely return.

Brian Miller 2019-06-18
Service provided by Boavista was excellent. I arrived to find that the others I had been assigned to play with had cancelled at short notice. Rather than send me out alone (to wait for long periods as I would be following 4-balls), the course had reassigned me to play 20 minutes earlier with another party. Although tight for time, this was a help to my enjoyment.

John 2019-06-18
Polite reception, efficient buggy handling and starter. Lent a golf bag at no charge. Course well kept, challenging but open. We all loved it. Only criticism was state of practice green

Gareth Toms 2019-06-09
The course condition was only average with the tees and fairways a little scruffy and the bunkers poor. The greens though were very good. Generally we all enjoyed it

Geoff Schmitt 2019-06-07
One of my favourite courses in the area. Exposed with fabulous views but can be windy. Nice clubhouse with good Proshop. Definitely recommend a buggy.

Brian Trenbirth 2019-06-02
Good course with good facilities

Eamonn Ryan 2019-05-26
Tough course on a windy day. Interesting course with varying features at each hole.

Pascal Plichta 2019-05-10
Golf tres vallonné. Prendre un buggy si vous n etes pas sportif. Terrain pas trop difficile.fairways larges. Greens corrects

Eckhard Volkmann 2019-05-09
Excellent Starter at hole one. very dedicatet to get us without delay over the course. 2 of our 4-ball were missing. So we had to go allone over the crowded course. He let us start at hole seven in front of a tournament. We had no delay !!!

Stuart Deane 2019-05-07
Great course

David Weeks 2019-05-05
Excellent resort course with some contrasting holes. Good pace of play - four hours for a fourball. Greens were in good nick

St-Hilaire 2019-05-03
Beautiful course ! A bit difficult. Nice views. Nice greens. A lot of bunkers ! Very good service.

Mal McLaughlin 2019-05-03
Great course

Lauri Kivinen 2019-04-28
Nice course, smooth playing. Greens were a bit hard and we experienced a small disappointment as the practise range area was closed.

Michael Mullins 2019-04-23
Beautuful course. Well maintained. Good variety of holes

Odette 2019-04-19
As always a fantastic welcome by Sonia and Ines - course in a good condition

Brian Miller 2019-04-19
Very efficient and helpful as usual from Boavista.

Desmier Lindsay 2019-04-18
Great course, played a few times over recent years. Has got busier and busier unfortunately. 4 1/2 to 5 hours last 3 times. Lovely place though and friendly service.

Thomas Atallah 2019-04-18
good

Eamonn Ryan 2019-04-17
Very enjoyable day. Course in good order and golf well organised.

Alan Pinkney 2019-04-16
Ok course but some quirky holes and the up and down nature of the terrain not completely to my liking. Staff and all round service very good and had an enjoyable day.

John Bennett 2019-04-11
Boavista is a lovely course, reasonably challenging and yet forgiving for stray shots (wel, except for the water holes!).

Michael Dwyer 2019-04-05
Everything was satisfactory & went according to plan

Mark Wincer 2019-03-30
Very enjoyable.

Allan Davies 2019-03-22
Positive

Henk Van Der Lit 2019-03-08
Boavista is still one of our favourties In the Western Algarve, friendly people, well maintained Course, a Marshall who is watching the spead of play. Absolutely a beautifull day, a bit windy but really no complaint from a critical Dutchman. Henk van der Lit

WINKELMANN Brigitte 2019-02-19
Friendly people; busy during rush hours (as everywhere). Good value for the money (via Teetimes.pt)

Robert Lentell 2019-02-08
Course in good condition, although busy pace of play reasonable 4 1/2 hours.

Henrik Andersen 2019-01-30
Course in good shape all over, and even greens were quite fast though they were newly sanded - and not sweeped enough. Great GPS system In buggies - precise and time effecient.

Elaine Mitchell 2019-01-18
Very enjoyable experience!

William Stoker 2019-01-14
One hour delay in teeing off due to early morning frost no fault of golf club other than that course in good condition and very enjoyable

Barry McNally 2019-01-06
Very helpful and course in good condition

Richard Martin 2018-12-03
Good service. Decent golf course. Good inexpensive food and drink. All in all excellent.

Elizabeth Tolster 2018-11-22
Course was in good condition, staff very helpful, clubhouse and facilities excellent. Good value.

Roger Moyse 2018-10-31
Course looking poorer than usual- Some Greens seem diseased and some fairways in poor condition.

Gary Hall 2018-10-24
Fast and efficient booking in service, good demonstration of GPS on caddy car which was a really helpful facility, Golf course was good really enjoyable although greens were not in such good condition. Overall a very satisfying experience.

Michael Hardman 2018-10-20
Facilities best of courses we played course in reasonably good condition. Well organised golf facility

Neville Reilly 2018-10-16
Excellent course in very good condition.

Tom Egan 2018-10-14
Nice course staff very helpful

Neil Elliott 2018-10-11
Very good welcome on arrival

Michael Cox 2018-10-11
Top class course in great condition and staff were very helpful. We had one very small issue we asked for a buggy and they accommodated us but said we should have booked a buggy in advance. I am not sure if this was an option during our booking
Tee Times reply: Hello Michael, thanks for your feedback. There are two options for buggies for Boavista golf course on the web site - 2 players plus 1 buggy or just the buggy.

celeste o'regan 2018-10-08
Excellent course and facilities. Very impressed withGPS in buggies. Beautiful scenery. Brilliant value for money.

Rick Hewland 2018-10-05
We all had a good day and enjoyed the golf course and facilities.

Lindsay Desmier 2018-10-05
Fantastic course and facilities but caught it on a bad day this time. 3 ball in front of us included a lady whose first time it was on a golf course! Not sure how that's allowed. Held everything up and unfortunately a waste of over 5 hours and money on this occasion. Usually very good though and really a very nice course but will think it little longer when including this course next time.

Jim Hardman 2018-09-30
Great condition greens all very similar,

Brian Miller 2018-09-12
Mostly to the usual high standard. There was a problem with the drinks cart not being in usual place and missing is out on later round which meant it was necessary to play half of the course with no water on a hot day. Also, Boavista had a different tee time for me than advised by tee times.pt. Fortunately I arrived early and so this did not result in a problem.

Liz Rattray 2018-09-12
Lovely course, challenging par 3s

Brian Miller 2018-09-05
Good and efficient service as usual at Boavista.

Isidro Gonzalez 2018-09-03
Excelent

Hilário Peixeiro 2018-08-31
New GPS in carts. Lack of fresh water throughout the course. Excellent overall experience.

Sean Kavanagh 2018-08-28
Very Good course for the cost Good food in restaurant

Lee Betton 2018-08-24
Greens very poor there was no one montering slow play we were held up for 9 hopes I would never play again

Michael Carlsen 2018-08-12
Good, challenging cource. Bunkers are very bad, hard sand and a lot of stones

Paul Brown 2018-08-10
My favourite course around here. Lucky enough to play a few times a year. Staff and course amazing. Can’t fault the quality of service or the course. Suitable for all abilities and no one should be dissatisfied.

Hans Ekmann 2018-07-21
Fantastic course, good service

Per Svensson 2018-07-13
Nice course!

Richard Tarrant 2018-07-11
A great course and great facilities but the course should at least inform people that a large group (20+) of ladies had booked all the slots before our tee time. Not in itself a major issue unless (as was the case) the last four ball has lost two full holes in 30 degree + heat and missing the 15th and 16th holes was the only way of achieving a sub 5 hour round. Of course, waving groups through was not a consideration. If the course is busy Boavista....marshall it! Will be back to Morgado and Alamos next year especially given the increasing number of houses and apartments that will add to the pressure on just one course at Boavista.

Mike Tattersall 2018-07-07
Very nice course with good greens. A little hilly and a buggy would be recommended

Hans Ekmann 2018-07-06
Always a pleasure at Boavista Where Everything is in good shape and functioning. A fantastic course.

Anneliet Steensma 2018-07-01
We have had a wonderful golf experience on Boavista. The employees were kind and it was good organized. We don’t like playing between houses. That is the only negatieve comment in this course.

Gareth Toms 2018-06-29
Great course and set up

David Elcock 2018-06-24
Excellent holiday golf course.

Brian Miller 2018-06-23
Boavista met our expectations of a highly enjoyable day's golf. Course condition is very good at the moment.

James Needham 2018-06-12
Good challenging course with some very interesting holes, particularly the par 3’s. The only downside were the bunkers. They look ok but they are empty of sand, so stay clear.

James John Galbraith 2018-06-11
Played boavista many times all went well except 4 x 4 balls waiting at the sixth tee lovely course

Phil Sharpe 2018-06-06
Very slow round, four and a half hours for a two ball as we were held up on every hole. Why do they pack so many people onto the course? Course itself was in good condition though. Bar staff were very friendly and the food was good.

Neil Meffin 2018-05-19
Always a great course

Ian Green 2018-05-14
The course was generally very good, although a number of the greens were in poor condition. We had breakfast at the course which was excellent, as was the service.

Paul Michael Pheby 2018-05-14
An undulating and interesting course, some greens were undergoing treatment and were inconsistent. Par 3 of 230 yards over water and into strong breeze was a brute of a hole ! Mixed fourball in front of us failed to rake any bunkers and only let us ( 2 ball ) through late on in the round . Facilities good,nice beers on tap in clubhouse,service excellent.

Rory O'Connor 2018-05-10
Very scruffy bunkers were in terrible condition

Alan Banks 2018-05-09
The Fairways were a little dry & bare in places with a lot of moss & weeds growing. The greens were ok.

Stewart Binnie-Mckenzie 2018-05-07
Very good but bunkers poor

Rory O'Connor 2018-05-07
Thought Boavista was quite scruffy bunkers were poor and course looked like it needed a good tidy up such a shame as it was always one of my favourite courses

Sean Desmond 2018-04-30
Golf course in extremely poor condition. Lacks maintenance. Not a very enjoyable experience. Will not come here again

Martin Jackson 2018-04-30
This is an excellent layout which we have played many times. This year the standard of upkeep on the course was notably poor compared to previous years.

Stuart Armstrong 2018-04-27
We have not played this course for a while but found it in good condition and enjoyed the round. We will always consider it in future years.

Eamonn Ryan 2018-04-22
Excellent course!

Mal McLaughlin 2018-04-19
great course

Jeff Bull 2018-04-17
Course in good condition. We were unlucky with the very windy conditions!! Excellent service as well.....

Tania Segers 2018-04-01
Nice golf course & facilities. But it is annoying that the driving range takes so long to repair. This has been going on since October 2017 and is not yet finished.

Gary Watts 2018-03-30
Played here 10 years ago and was really looking forward to going back, and we weren't disappointed. its a lovely course, and the 17th hole is short but fantastic, along with the excellent par 3s

Graham Poole 2018-03-28
Always a good challenging golf course and very nice surroundings. Club house excellent. Facilities really good but shame the driving range has been out of action for so long.

Phil Sharpe 2018-03-21
A very friendly pro shop and clubhouse, matched by the excellent quality of the course. Really enjoyed it and we’ll be back.

Stephen Symonds 2018-03-19
Despite some wet and windy weather the course was well presented. Staff very friendly and efficient. Bar facilities good and reasonably priced.

Karin Schirocki 2018-03-16
sehr hügelig und lange Wege zwischen den Löchern.,daher ist eigentlich ein Buggy ein muss. Einige spektakuläre Löcher dabei. Gut gepflegt.

H. Seifert 2018-03-14
For the time of the year quite decent course, the use of a buggy for the yet sprawling facility we would recommend.

Nancy Heinemann 2018-03-12
First time playing and really enjoyed the course.

Jochem Schmitz 2018-03-10
Nice course, in good condition we will be back

Karl-Heinz Jennerich 2018-03-08
Se are complete satisfied.

Gert Jacobs 2018-03-04
Clubhouse quick and competent service, course in good condition with several holes ofdifferent challenges, very worthwhile to play. It is our favourite course.

David Lewis 2018-03-03
Slow play which was not monitored by officials.

Ernest Robinson 2018-02-02
Although the course felt a little dry underfoot, it still played very well.

Michael J K Sanders 2018-02-01
I’ve never seen the course in such great condition, the greens were superb and the whole presentation of the course, excellent! The restaurant area was also excellent, brighter and cleaner than ever before. The staff were professional and friendly. I’ve played here virtually every year since it opened. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Robert Lentell 2018-01-30
Very enjoyable course in good condition

Andrew Butler 2018-01-19
We enjoyed playing Boavista today. Not too busy and a nice relaxed round.

Roberta alder 2018-01-13
Beautiful course in great condition. I only found that the holes are far apart which calls for a lot of walking. Plus more blind shots than I would like to see on a course. The par 3’s were very long and challenging. I wouldn’t want to golf it all the time as very hilly.

Jan Vermeesch 2018-01-10
Nice, challenging course with great accommodations. Happy to see the driving range has reopened.

Brian Miller 2017-11-18
Consistently good experience over several trips. Way of compiling fours from unrelated bookings works well and improves the experience on the day.

Johnny Steenholdt 2017-11-14
Very Nice course

Henk Van Der Lit 2017-11-13
To-day we played Boavista, one of our favourite courses in the Algarve. Windy but all in all a most pleasant day, no negative comment. Regards. Henk van der Lit

Thijs Beetstra 2017-11-05
Nice golfcourse with posh facilities. Very British. It is not always easy to find your way. An electric trolley is recommended.

Michael Reid 2017-11-03
our party enjoyed the course, really liked the buggies with course layout etc. We plan to go back.

Neil Elliott 2017-11-01
Very good and friendly

Bill McDonald 2017-10-28
Lovely course always first on my list

Bill McDonald 2017-10-28
Lovely course always first on my list

Ian jetten 2017-10-26
everything was fine, a little slow at times. my only negative was the tees were a bit sruffy.

Pritpal Padam 2017-10-25
In good condition - All enjoyed playing it

Michael Hardman 2017-10-21
A beautiful course with many great holes. The course clubhouse and overall set up at the club the best we have played on our trip

Sean Drona 2017-10-17
Bovista is a fine course but I would prefer Espiche first and Santo Antonio second, however there were a few exceptional holes the par 5 index 2 springs to mind.

John O'Reilly 2017-10-17
We had a lovely time & we will be back soon. Everything was perfect. Thanks John.

Patrtick Reddan 2017-10-14
Enjoyed the course very much I last played it in 2007 and it has matured nicely

Peter Roberts 2017-10-11
Nice golf course, a bit short when the tees are pushed forward. Shame that the practice range was closed!

Peter Streets 2017-10-05
Good condition as usual

Hans Jørgen Ekmann 2017-09-23
Fantastic new buggies with GPS

Paul Beard 2017-09-14
Bit scraggy in some areas greens challenging but true

Brian Miller 2017-09-13
Good, friendly and efficient service. Always accommodating in putting people together for more enjoyable rounds.

Richard Tarrant 2017-07-19
Lovely course and surroundings. Holes 1-17 all have something different about them......Just sort out an undefined 18th. It's pretty blind/bland and with a wind not helping....pretty near impossible for average golfers. Great club house and facilities. Buggies: Interactive distance to greens, trouble, lay ups were great......controlling where you can go and your speed (and sometimes direction) was a frustration if you're a little wayward!!! Will go there again as a first choice in the area.

Alan Cooper 2017-07-14
Very good

Ray Lloyd 2017-07-09
Always a good test of golf, nice clubhouse, friendly people

Michael Baldwin 2017-06-20
No problems again 2 ball following 4 ball but quicker as using Buggies

Rory White 2017-06-19
Really good course and value for money. Brilliant GPS in the buggies.

Peter Bamforth 2017-06-17
Very good

Rosemary Dobson 2017-05-25
Enjoyed our game but didn't really like the course. We felt it was very uninteresting. Wouldn't play it again.

Lee Bridges 2017-05-17
Nice course going back next month

Gordon 2017-05-12
Great course and the weather was fantastic. always a challenge and some beautiful parts of the course

Neil Meffin 2017-05-11
great course and great food

Jaap Slootweg 2017-05-05
No driving range :(

Eamonn Ryan 2017-05-05
Course was great and staff freindly

Jeff Bull 2017-04-18
Golf course in superb condition. Off course was its normal excellent service. Was voted 1st overall on our Golf Tour by all the golfers

Graham Lucas 2017-03-31
Lovely course, great views, a few unique dramatic holes which we like to return for.

Howard L Verrill 2017-02-28
Too hilly for me even with a cart. Greens were a little severe as well.

Helmut Zagler 2017-02-26
great views nice course

Raymond Gilbert 2016-10-26
Boavista was more relaxed and not so crowded as (for example) Gramachio where a 5 hour+ round was common.

Oliver White 2016-10-24
HAD A LOVELY DAY.COURSE WAS A GOOD TEST

Stuart Watson 2016-10-21
This course is well worth a visit with some challenging tee shots, New modern clubhouse and bar area

Gary Briggs 2016-10-08
Great course

Helen Dunn 2016-10-05
Very enjoyable

Richard hartley 2016-10-04
Good course, enjoyed it very much.

Denis Earley 2016-10-02
Very Good Course well worth a visit.

Neil Burton 2016-09-23
good service

Andrew Ford 2016-09-23
2nd time playing this course and will be back for more.

smith mark 2016-09-23
All good except for 2 small things We had booked 9.02 tee time but were told very abruptly that we were only off at 9.30 On the course we made a couple of mistakes (only small)about the cart path route and were swooped on by the marshall every time and yet there were 4 players in front (all with power caddies)who made us wait on EVERY shot from the 6th hole onwards and yet the marshall never spoke to them once Only small complaints but you did ask I would play there again

Ann Walker 2016-09-19
Really hard work

Daniel Kirwan 2016-09-16
Fantastic course. Best greens we've played in Portugal.

Malcolm MacDonald 2016-09-16
One of our favourites but the bunkers are an absolute disgrace more like a beach track.

Irene Lee Donohoe 2016-08-27
Won't play this again - too many blind holes. Buggy a necessity for this one.

Bill Stubbins 2016-06-30
Very Good as usual

Peter Hurley 2016-06-28
nice experience friendly staff

Bruce Tillcock 2016-06-27
This is a very good course, we really enjoyed playing this course and had an excellent time.

Jeff 2016-06-23
Very busy this year far more so than the last few years. Still a great challenge.

Mandel 2016-06-23
Course in very good condition except for bunkers which had not been raked after greens had been watered with result sand was baked hard

Stephen Curley 2016-06-19
Loved it. Good golf course with very friendly staff.

James Galbraith 2016-06-17
VERY GOOD NO PROBLEMS

Nigel Mapletoft 2016-06-16
The best course I've played in the Western Algarve. Beautifully kept, lovely views, and a fair challenge.

Klaus Grossmann 2016-06-06
Our favorite. Again and again. it was though annoying that our decently fast playing 4 ball flight was forced by course marshall on a Sunday to let pass four two ball flights. Very unusual and disturbing. However, all in all we still enjoyed this marvellouse couse.

Malcolm MacDonald 2016-05-10
Excellent as always.

Peter Watson 2016-05-05
Challenging layout which resulted in slow play particularly on the front nine. Would return to play the course again.

Lindsay Desmier 2016-04-19
Love this course. Never too busy.

Robert Lentell 2016-02-14
Up to it's normal good standard

Mike sanders 2016-02-08
Course in very good condition. Greens excellent.

Mike Sanders 2016-02-07
Very good experience. The greens were in very good condition.

Timo Taipalus 2016-01-21
Goodp

Jean Harings 2015-11-08
nice course, in good condition

Peter Kenyon 2015-11-06
A good test of skill whilst giving us the benefit of a well cared for course

Sean Kavanagh 2015-11-05
Excellent course.

Gerry Kinane 2015-10-30
The course became unplayable due to the weather and we had to abandon the game

Michael Hardman 2015-10-27
Course in excellent condition

Timo Taipalus 2015-10-24
Good

dave cooksey 2015-10-23
A few to many blind shots needs more marker posts on the blind shots.

Andrew Robinson 2015-10-22
good as always

Robert Hopcroft 2015-10-19
Very good

Raj 2010-06-12
Good Site :)

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
...
57
Course Difficulty
Yard values are approximated.
Hole: 1 
Par: 4
S.I.: 14
396362myd
363332myd
349319myd
324296myd
Hole: 2 
Par: 3
S.I.: 16
162148myd
147134myd
129118myd
118108myd
Hole: 3 
Par: 5
S.I.: 8
519475myd
489447myd
455416myd
372340myd
Hole: 4 
Par: 3
S.I.: 6
220201myd
194177myd
170155myd
145133myd
Hole: 5 
Par: 4
S.I.: 12
434397myd
329301myd
272249myd
245224myd
Hole: 6 
Par: 3
S.I.: 4
212194myd
191175myd
166152myd
138126myd
Hole: 7 
Par: 4
S.I.: 10
353323myd
344315myd
313286myd
285261myd
Hole: 8 
Par: 5
S.I.: 2
497454myd
472432myd
437400myd
421385myd
Hole: 9 
Par: 4
S.I.: 18
341312myd
330302myd
307281myd
285261myd
In
Par: 35
-
31342866myd
28602615myd
25982376myd
23342134myd
Hole: 10 
Par: 4
S.I.: 3
442404myd
437400myd
374342myd
326298myd
Hole: 11 
Par: 3
S.I.: 13
196179myd
190174myd
167153myd
142130myd
Hole: 12 
Par: 4
S.I.: 11
412377myd
385352myd
370338myd
353323myd
Hole: 13 
Par: 5
S.I.: 15
560512myd
545498myd
523478myd
476435myd
Hole: 14 
Par: 3
S.I.: 7
248227myd
212194myd
159145myd
122112myd
Hole: 15 
Par: 4
S.I.: 1
427390myd
410375myd
404369myd
317290myd
Hole: 16 
Par: 5
S.I.: 9
558510myd
528483myd
510466myd
477436myd
Hole: 17 
Par: 4
S.I.: 17
311284myd
301275myd
290265myd
280256myd
Hole: 18 
Par: 4
S.I.: 5
457418myd
417381myd
364333myd
343314myd
In
Par: 36
-
36103301myd
34253132myd
31592889myd
28372594myd
Total
Par: 71
-
67446167myd
62855747myd
57585265myd
51714728myd
 
Par
Course Rating
Slope Rating
71
73,3
136
71
71.2
132
71
68,9
127
71
71,2
131
Course Map Boavista Golf Course

Tecnicals

*Undulated - Hilly early on and at end of the course

*Exposed - Wind conditions dictate shot making

*Buggy Recommended - Essential

*Water hazards - On back 9

*Parkland - Heathland variety

*Signature Hole - 14th

*Comments - 5 Pares 3 , and they are emblematic on this course

Use our interactive map to choose and book your preferred golf courses.