Palmares Golf Course Packages

from€116Palmares Duo Experience

from€116Palmares Duo Experience

2 rounds at Palmares

from€159Palmares Trio Experience

from€159Palmares Trio Experience

3 rounds at Palmares

From€76
Youtube Logo

Palmares Golf Course

Palmares golf course highlights itself in the Algarve coast because of its prime location, facing the incredible blue scenario of the ocean. A Perfect contrast with the green of this unique 27-hole golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones II, which the links holes along the beach and the great views are the highlighting points.
The New 27 Holes Palmares Golf Course designed by Trent Jones Jr reopened mid 2010 and already Golf World magazine, has recently published its ‘top 100 in Europe’ list - and Onyria Palmares is ranked 26th in Continental Europe.

Palmares Golf Course ReceptionReception: Everyday from 7:00am to 8:00pm
Palmares Golf Course Golf ClubsGolf Clubs: Callaway
Palmares Golf Course Club HouseClub House: With Restaurant and Snack bar
Palmares Golf Course Driving rangeWith driving range
Palmares Golf Course AcademyWith an Academy
Palmares Golf Course TrolleysTrolleys: Manual and Electric
Palmares Golf Course Locker RoomWith locker room
Palmares Golf Course Pro ShopPro Shop: Everyday from 7:45am to 8:00pm
Palmares Golf Course Golf LessonsGolf Lessons: Resident professionals
Palmares Golf Course BuggiesBuggies: Without GPS
Palmares Golf Course Putting GreenWith putting green
Palmares Golf Course JuniorsJuniors: Up to 17 years old

284 reviews 8/10

Gerard Kelly2019-10-01
Staff courteous and efficient. Course in excellent condition. Probably need more course rangers to warn slow players. One round took 4.47 which spoils enjoyment of many through poor course etiquette of the few.

Tom Egan2019-09-29
fantastic golf course the best yet

Paul Selway2019-09-24
Praia and Alvor stunning course and stunning views

Steve Threader2019-09-19
Played holes 10 - 27. First 9 was good, the second 9 was better, an interesting links layout. Only disappointment was that there are a few too many short par 4s and the condition was not up to previous levels.

david brooks2019-09-13
Fantastic course in great condition, will definitely play again. All the staff were great, food was very nice. Played the praia and alvor courses, greens were quite fast and very tricky. Would recommend it to golfers of all levels.

William Townson2019-08-28
Have just completed 2 day summer special. Played all 27 holes in different combinations. Palmares has something for all and retains a strong challenge with different tees. Greens are true and in good condition for the summer. Bunkers and fairways lovely. Avoid the rough, trees, etc!

William Townson2019-08-27
It has been 10 years since I last played at Palmares. I wanted to experience the new holes and redesign. Perfect experience, well sign posted, welcome and admin first class. Fun and still a major challenge. Easy to book online and make additions. I have a further 5 courses that I will play through this portal. Thank you

Nils Taawo2019-08-27
Very nice greens

Colin Carroll2019-07-16
Tough course in the strong wind. Great views made up for bad golf!

Kerp2019-07-15
Stunning views on the sea! Impovements of the fairways to be considered desireable.

David Stanbrook2019-07-15
Very nice course with great views in goodcondition

Jonathon Harbridge2019-07-11
Very good experience, the checking in was done in a very quick and efficient manner, everything we needed to know was communicated before the round and the course was in fantastic condition

Steve Evans2019-06-26
Excellent. Great service from nice staff and lovely course

Franco Piergiovanni2019-06-21
Very nice course. Very tough with the wind. Exhausting…

Trym Anderson2019-06-18
This was a very nice course little seaside course, with good greens,. Some very short par 4

david salvesen2019-06-16
Very good

Gareth Toms2019-06-16
The jewel in the Algarve. All 27 holes fantastic and in great condition

Franco Di Fonzo2019-06-12
less exciting than in the past. The course is neglected

Nigel Lander2019-05-06
The first time I have played the new Palmeres course, what a picturesque course overlooking the Laguna on the way out and the sea and Lagos on the way back. A good test with some tricky swinging greens. It’s a course you need to play a couple of times to know when to attack and defend, the par 3’s are very interesting all but 1 over 200 yards . The shorter 160 yarder has a large slop and little lake to defend itself, hardly a give away. A great day out and worth every Euro.

David Dedicoat2019-05-05
Back for First time for many years. Challenging golf course but the views are spectacular and not yet spoilt by too much development. Greens a bit slow but the contours made putting tricky.

Laurence Potts2019-05-03
The staff very helpful all around the complex. Food in the clubhouse delicious and the course was beautiful, a real joy to play. We will definitely be back

Conor Claxton2019-04-30
The staff were very accommodating when we arrived and were happy to switch us to holes 1-18. When the club house is finished it will improve significantly. The golf course was in great shape and is a very tough test of golf. Staff were very friendly and the guy working the refreshment cart was absolutely top notch.

Robert Cannon2019-04-03
Lovely warm welcome, they were expecting me. Very easy indeed, no need to print out voucher either, which was helpful when travelling , many thanks

Hilary Minto2019-01-16
We had a good time. They were most obliging and fixed us up to play the part of the course we hadn't played before and the part we enjoyed the most.

Timo Salomaa2019-01-11
Course was very good to play with nice views to ocean and cities. Very special thanks to Teetimes.pt for really excelent service. It is good and easy to order teetimes from You. See You next times. Timo

Dr Chris Ashton2019-01-01
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Arrived early and tee’d off straight away! Lovely views.

Christiane Jacobsen2018-12-23
Very good course in super condition. Fast well prepared greens, friendly stuff. Marshall system works.

Ian Brotherston2018-12-04
Professional operation and an excellent golf course in good condition. Not the cheapest and better value for money to be had elsewhere on the Algarve but still recommended

Paul Micks2018-10-23
This is the first time we have visited Palmares to play golf. We played the Lagos and Praia courses. The Lagos 9 was a little wet in places but both 9's were fantastic. While some in our group did walk the course after the round everyone agreed that a buggy is recommended. Everyone in our group enjoyed the Palmares experience. The food afterward was also excellent.

Steven Redgwell2018-10-20
What a superb golf course. We played the links 9 (holes 19-27) and 1-9. The links gave us a nice opening 9 before the much more challenging second half. Stunning views, great gold holes and superb condition!!!

Liam Kearney2018-10-17
We really ejoyed Palmares. I last played there 20 years ago and it has changed quite a bit since then and all to the good. The new clubhouse is on a great site and is very welcoming. We would recommend it to anyone wanting enjoyable golf on the Algarve.

Peter Grant2018-10-05
Great course in fantastic condition

Phil Sharpe2018-09-18
Really good test of golf at Palmares, with the course in great condition and greens lightening quick

Stuart Massey2018-09-18
All went very well...great course surely only going to get better

Elaine Lewis2018-09-16
Course good. Staff good. Moved us into another 9 because the front 9 was slow. Very helpful.

Peter Clement2018-08-07
Always love Palmares and excellent value Summer Special.

Per Svensson2018-07-11
Fantastic as always

Paul Loverseed2018-07-08
Class best course in the West Algarve

Gareth Toms2018-06-23
Best course on the Algarve for quality and value

Bill Shallcross2018-05-30
My partner and I have just had two tremendous days at palmeries golf club and course . The staff have been extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the three courses, difficult to say which was the best,the quality of the greens and general appearance of the courses are a credit to the greens staff. We will definitely be returning to palmaries and highly recommend this little gem of a course in such a delightful,location on the western algarve. Thanks Bill + Jane

cameron mcdougall2018-04-04
I was quite concerned prior to going to Palmares as it had some very poor reviews regarding staff, slow play and being too busy but I found quite the opposite and loved the course. It has some quite spectacular holes and was in reasonable condition although fairways were very dry. also clubhouse and changing facilities are fairly basic.

Bernd Bachmann2017-04-16
The golf course Palmares is still one of the most beautiful golf courses in the Algarve. We always enjoyed the great view to the sea and play very gladly the partly quite demanding and varied course. Price and performance just fit together.

westley macey2016-10-19
The course was great some beautiful holes with great views of alvor,Lagos and the wonderful algarvian coastline in good condition to say how busy it was players need to invest in a pitch mark repairer to help the greens out slight delay waiting for buggies but nothing to take away from the course

Haak2019-11-13
Too long waiting times on every tee due to 6 minutes between 4 ball flights

Max de Groot2019-11-06
Great golf course. Enjoyed our round of golf as always. Poor club house facility since building a New one is currently under way

Catriona Thomas2019-11-01
This is my favourite course in the Algarve. Beautifully landscaped and several good holes.

Philip Summers2019-10-18
Really enjoyed the day. Will definitely be back. When the club house is finished it should be even better.

Lindsay Desmier2019-10-16
Palmares is a fantastic course but be prepared for a very slow round. There are 27 holes and there is quite a distance between a lot of the tees. A lot of people walk this course adding 30 - 60 minutes to the round. Our round was 5 hours 20 mins (for the 2nd time here) and we waited on every shot. It is one of the best courses over on that side of the Algarve but unfortunately going to cross this one off the list.

Liam Kearney2019-10-15
Palmares was in very good condition. Was enjoyed by all

james Mayhew2019-10-14
good course - however too many tee offs booked in made it a very slow - 5+ hour round

james Mayhew2019-10-14
great course, long and challenging... a bit expensive

Ewen MacInnes2019-10-14
;

William Shallcross2019-10-10
Having played Palmares last year on the same basis. Our experience this week was again most enjoyable,the staff extremely helpful. The two couples we played with good company ,and of course the the golf course in great condition. Will be back . Thanks

Jan Vermeesch2019-10-10
A lot of variety thanks to the 3x 9 holes course with spectacular views across Lagos, Alvor and the beaches.

Ted Kennedy2019-10-09
This course is one of the best and most challenging courses we played. The course was in very good condition. Greens were fast but fair. Staff were very friendly and helpful and they had plenty of buggies for everyone. Definitely return again

H. Spickermann2019-10-05
Insgesamt alles gut, habe mit 3 Spielern aus den Niederlanden gespielt, keine Probleme. Allerdings war der Course gut gebucht und alles war eigentlich gut, leider hat der Buggy frühzeitig aufgegeben. Insgesamt war alles zu langsam (18 holes, 5 and a half hours half hours, that is no good). Leider hat unser buggy zu Beginn des letzten Lochsausserdem 'den Geist aufgegeben', so hat insgesamt alles zu lange gedauert. Best regards, H. Spickermann

Dorte Lægteskov2019-10-04
After 13 holes we had played for 4 hours and then we stopped. Too many players om the Course

joe glackin2019-10-01
A very nice course but like all Portugese courses let down by no marshalls, too busy and slow play. 5 1/2 hours in a buggy is crazy, and not enjoyable.

Paul Selway2019-09-19
Stunning setting course in great condition

Thomas Diggle2019-09-18
Very windy, super challenging, immense views. But most of all, soooo pure.

Mary Rayment2019-09-17
Clubhouse staff and Chief Marshall very welcoming and helpful. Course generally in good condition, though there were tufts of grass on some fairways. Greens a bit slow but ball rolled well. Recommend the Alvor 9 as most interesting and with some great views.

Cliff Mottershead 2019-09-17
Good welcome at course but didn’t open until 07:15 so little time to warm up for 07:38 tee off following check in. Ground staff around course very courteous.

Andy Jones2019-09-16
Facilities very much a work in progress but course excellent value for money. The original 9 holes in the mountains were my favourite with some superb views and a couple of stunning holes. The other 18 holes are links, providing a good contrast to original 9 although did not think these holes were of same quality overall.

Ulrike Rietzler 2019-09-15
Nice golf course with perfect views to the ocean

Ian Beattie2019-09-12
Average meet & greet on arrival, course was great, we would have preferred to play 1-9 and 10 -18, but not available, would return in 2020 but would need to guarantee playing 1-18, good service in bar after golf, beer a bit expensive, good introduction by starter at Palmares

Larry Byrne2019-09-11
Very good course in excellent condition

Bob-Jan Dietrich2019-09-11
Very friendly employees (reception, buggy service and marshall)! We had a great time!

Bob-Jan Dietrich2019-09-02
Good quality course!

Kuhrmeyer Jens-Uwe2019-09-01
Very nice Golf Course with fast Greens

Brendan Mason2019-08-19
Poor standard of course considering the premium price paid. Greens are nowhere near the standard of Salgados

ROBERT Dominique2019-07-31
Très mauvais accueil ! Départ du 19 au 27 puis 1 au 9 ??? Pas un mot à notre départ non plus, un minimum aurait été apprécié.

Keith Walker2019-07-31
Best course on the Algarve

Keith Walker2019-07-31
Great course in excellent condition.

Lawrence Hughes2019-07-30
It was great

Stephen Newman2019-07-27
From start to finish my experience was excellent. Particularly impressed with the starter who made sure we all listened to his words of wisdom. Well done. The house was great and pace of play acceptable. A realt great experience after a 25 year gap. The new layout is challenging and the fairways & greens top notch.

Howard Dawson2019-07-05
A well maintained testing and interesting layout with fast true greens and superb views over the Mediterranean. We walked the course and found the signage to the next tee a little difficult to follow at times.

David Gee2019-07-03
Excellent

Christine Wehrle 2019-06-29
Very beautiful course, friendly people

Dale Thorpe2019-06-29
Excellent course with some spectacular views. We played holes 1 to 18 - Alvor and Lagos courses. The Praia course is all links and quite flat whereas the two 9 hole courses we played were more undulating. We completed our 4ball round in just under 4 hrs 30 mins on a very hot day with no hold ups or pressure from behind. Friendly course Marshalls and staff. Buggy drinks and snack service. Clubhouse and pro shop are small but functional. The most expensive of the 3 courses we played - Santo Antonio and Boavista also played- but well worth a visit.

Robin Fledderus2019-06-24
Well maintained golfcourse with lovely views

Brian Miller2019-06-21
Enjoyable course with great views. Temporary clubhouse is very limited and the extent of construction work is now disturbing the course in places. I may not choose to play at Palmares again until the redevelopment work is complete.

Nick Fry2019-06-18
Course in great condition. Greens good. Much better than Morgado yesterday

John Fogarty2019-06-05
Very easy to book game and we really enjoyed it

Maurice O'Keeffe 2019-05-22
Great course and everything went smoothly

Bill Robertson2019-05-21
Always a pleasure to play.Friendliest staff....especially the starters...in the Algarve

Craig Frame?2019-05-21
Very good golf course, excellent condition, fee included buggies - would have been a tough walk

Peter Godfrey2019-05-20
Lovely course , shame about the building work , bit hilly, some lovely holes near sea

Peter Clement2019-05-11
As always Palmares provides a very enjoyable holiday experience. A little slow but with the views and weather no real problem.

Stuart Deane2019-05-09
The course was great but the pace of play was appallingly slow, taking g over 4 3/4 hours for a two ball with a buggy. Spoiled what would otherwise have been a great day. The club needs to be far stronger on managing slow play and insist on all player having a buggy ( or none).

Michael Reed2019-05-05
Fantastic course

Julian Pallister2019-05-01
GOOD CONDITION BUT SLOW ROUND

Olaf Wilsdorf2019-04-28
We played Alvor and Praia. Nice and tricky. Fast greens. Nearly every bunker is ground under repair. To much construction ???? around and on the course including the clubhouse. In a few years hopefully it will get nicer

Segers eric2019-04-24
All ay? nice vieuws, süper greens

Michael Mullins 2019-04-23
Good course. Wil play it again. Great views.

markus hoffmann2019-04-23
a lovely course, in spite of provisional clubhouse and bad weather very polite and helpful staff.

Vermeire Patrick2019-04-21
Nice course, a bit too crowdy with slow players

Odette2019-04-21
Condition of course okay - unfortunately we couldn’t play Alvor. However the never ending construction works are not the best “reception “... let’s hope there will be a new clubhouse/pro shop/ restaurant soon.

Brian Filler2019-04-20
The golf course was in very good condition with some long tough par 3s Some very picturesque holes and well worth the visit.

Kelvin Fitton 2019-04-19
This course could easily be among the very best in the Algarve if it was well manicured - great set up and scenery.

Graham Poole2019-04-19
Great course. Great views.

Charles Coe2019-04-07
Excellent

Rudemann 2019-04-05
Freundliches Personal, schöner Platz, E-Cart mit Macken

Dave Matkin2019-04-05
It was a 4/1/2 round...the marshalls should have asked twice the group in front to let us through but they chose not to. We were waiting on about 14 holes on the tee for some very novice players

Liebing-Gudrun Loehr2019-04-02
hard to walk

Nick Fry2019-03-25
Great course just a bit over booked so round was a bit slow.

dirk groeneweg2019-03-25
also a new type of outlay but a honest course

alexmcghee2019-03-21
Too much work on course and surrounding area to have a great experience.

Graham Lucas 2019-03-19
Many lovely holes, some work ongoing interferes a little, but will make it better.

Bob Guard2019-03-19
Excellent Course and superb service from the staff. One of the best on the Algarve.

Allan Davies2019-03-19
Great course in good condition - really enjoyable

Trevor Swift2019-03-03
Fantastic course in great condition

Clive Taylor2019-02-23
Difficult course. will be better when construction work is complete

Cathy Cirko 2019-02-19
Greens very good condition and tough

Roland Nilsson2019-02-08
Very good course but slow play and looker room not up to standard

John Ryan2019-02-05
Generally excellent. Some fairways are very bare and need improvement.

Max Cornish2019-02-05
Beautiful course. Lovely setting. Good challenge

Kevin Freeman2019-01-29
GReat golf course!

Sandra Muit2019-01-26
We have played the 9 hole courses Alvor and Praia. Both are very beautiful. Praia has its own charm going along the sea and Alvor has very nice views. The maintenance of the course is very good. Absolut recommendation to play again.

LHEUREUX2019-01-22
C'est un parcours que nous connaissons bien et où nous avons un réel plaisir à jouer. Toutefois aujourd'hui, nous avons été programmé juste après une compétition derrière laquelle nous avons beaucoup attendu (avec un fort vent froid !). Greens impeccables mais fairways sans herbe !

Steve Bassi2019-01-21
We play here every year, but overall we were disappointed this time. There was a competition on so the front 9 was closed, we played the back 9 and the links 9. The greens on the back 9 were terrible, but the links was in very good condition. However, our rounds were interrupted by several players who were practicing for the competition just jumping in ahead of us on the links 9, they had been told the course was clear, bad organisation

Hilary Minto2019-01-12
A well maintained and friendly course with stunning views as well.

Timo Salomaa2019-01-08
Course layout is good. So many different fairways. It is really fun to play it. Green were perfect condition.

Mr Heuzeroth2019-01-04
One of the best courses at the Algarve. Always in a great shape.

Michael Montgomery2018-12-19
Very good

Tim Cartwright2018-12-08
A wonderful golf course in beautiful surroundings but the greens are just too difficult for us. We wish we could have played on the links 9 during our trip.

Richard Martin2018-12-06
Very impressive course. Although not easy. Greens very fast mako g putting a bit of a lottery. Poor club house though.

Max De Groot2018-11-29
super course with spectacular views

Mikko Raunio2018-11-07
Fantastic course. I played links (19-27) and then first nine - perfect combination. On links nine, a stroke saver would be good idea.

Andrew Collings2018-11-07
We enjoyed playing the golf course, however, it was very busy and we only just had enough light to play our round. Poor administration and service at the Golf Club, problem with buggy allocation. The person that dealt with us was very very rude and was quite aggressive.

ROGER HERRING2018-11-05
Course shabby, not enough time between groups of players. Hospitality very good.

Bill Robertson2018-11-04
Always a pleasure to play this beautiful course. Helpful and friendly staff

JOAQUIN MONTES2018-11-03
Great golf course . Beautiful views.

Derek Hughes2018-10-30
Slow going and course in reasonable condition

Jim Houlihan2018-10-23
Very good the front nine we played was very enjoyable and genuine links. The second nine was completely different and more hilly. Only complaint is the course was difficult to find and could do with more road signs.

Adrian Brooks2018-10-22
Golf course was in its usual superb condition. Very busy but Daniel the on course marshal was excellent in keeping people moving

Gregory Parker 2018-10-21
Was glad my day could be changed Played with three other nice guys Bunkers not so good

carlos verhelst2018-10-17
Well maintained course. Good and friendly organisation. Clubhouse can use a renovation.

Steve Defty2018-10-15
Excellent course spoilt by inconsiderate slow players, particularly on the Sunday when a 2 and 3 ball caused a massive tailback.. The marshalls should have stepped in and either made them speed up or leave the course. We teed off at 14:02 and could not complete the course before it got dark due to those idiots. The previous 2 games were completed under 4 hours, the last game we gave up on with 5 holes to go as it was 18:45 and the game was just plain painful! #nothappy

Pieter Colijn2018-10-10
Top course. Excellent tee's greens and fairways

Etienne Bucher2018-10-09
all perfect

Ian McMeeking2018-10-08
I didn't think the course was in as good condition as I remembered from 15 years ago. We played Priaia and Alvor. There are now 27 holes we wondered if we were offered the best 18 to play because we were on a TeeTimes deal? However the deal went very smoothly and the staff were good.

Rick Hewland2018-10-05
We all enjoyed the course and facilities

Peter Clement2018-10-04
Love the course. Bunkers a little inconsistent but a joy to play.

Jim Hardman2018-10-03
As usual a very stiff test course in great condition,

glenn weston2018-09-16
holes 1 to 18 are great but holes 19 to 27 were not as good .

patrick Barthel2018-09-03
Very nice campo

Hannes Herzum2018-08-21
Wonderful spot

Iain Marshall2018-08-18
Fantastic course, the best we played. Re- booked tee time after we got the day wrong. Thank you Palmares GC and Teetimes..

Steve Thorpe2018-07-19
Great course wi viewsth fantastic

Carlos Ferreira2018-07-11
We had a fantastic day. Palmares offers great variety of holes all with fantastic views. Greens fast and sloppy. Can play this golf course tomorrow again.

Michael Coyle2018-07-10
Once again service at the club house was deplorable.The access roads to the golf course were in very bad condition, and was no signs to guide you to the golf course.

Henk Westland2018-07-07
Perfect place

Keith Walker2018-07-04
Great golf course in good condition, staff very friendly.

Tuilier 2018-06-26
Very well

Curtis O'Reilly2018-06-06
The course has many great views and we paid a summer rate with cart of approximately 70 Euros which made it a reasonable price. The 9 holes along the ocean is a great opportunity to try some links golf

Neil Meffin2018-05-19
Good course but wind played havoc with game

Jesper Schou2018-05-14
We had to wait for an hour to get our buggies and actually ended up playing with one less buggy than desired in order to avoid waiting even longer. Very windy day, which makes it a tough course and in some cases the walk from one hole to another is too long.

Jesper Schou2018-05-14
All in all a good experience on a relatively calm day with good service. The course is a bit dry and the holes 6-8 on the Praia loop are not up to the standard of the rest of the holes, but otherwise a fine course.

QUINT VERONIQUE2018-05-06
Very beautiful course. But it’s not 1 pax/ 1 buggy ... it’s 2 pax/ 1 buggy IF available... it’s not the same. So we were lucky to have one buggy for 2 players.

Cuny Philippe 2018-05-04
Hood

Gilles Blier2018-05-01
Superb course.

Fran Mackey2018-04-25
We love this course and it gets better every year we return

Stewart Binnie-McKenzie 2018-04-25
Great course but bunkers hard panned but prob because of rain the night before other than that perfect

Mr N Suffolk2018-04-24
Enjoyed the course, although it was a 5 hour round... too many ''not good enough'' golfers on course.

colin armitage2018-04-15
I like it as a golf course, the beach 9 is just lovely, but they continue to try and get too many groups on. 8 minutes between start times is just not enough. its so slow, over 4.5 hrs for the fourballs. Just adjusting to 9 would make all the difference to the experience. I am sure golfers dont return because of it but heh! maybe they dont care as there are always lots of golfers anyways. I have rated the experience only a 7 because the club house and approach areas are now looking tired. They are trying to promote a five star resort type experience but it is tatty.

Andreas Proske2018-04-15
Thank you for the great service and quick communication!

Tania Segers2018-04-01
Very diverse golf course with ample possibilities due to the 3x 9 hole combinations possible.

Gary Watts2018-03-30
Beautiful golf course thoroughly enjoyed a great mix holes long short makeable and impossible, still my favorite in the Algarve Lovely staff great facilities.

Elizabeth Tolster2018-03-29
A great round of golf. The restaurant/bar was very limited, but the staff were very friendly.

Mark Wincer2018-03-28
Very pleasant experiencep

Michael McKenna2018-03-26
The Course was tremendous not a bad hole on it. The only problem was the inclement weather. But throughly enjoyed the day's outing. Was by far the best course played.

Bernd Bachmann2018-03-25
The great view from the Club house or even from tea 19 to Lagos, to the coast and the wonderfully landscaped golf course we always find very impressive. But also the varied and well-maintained golf course makes us always happy to come to one of the most beautiful golf courses in the Algarve.

Göran Walle2018-03-23
One of the best golfcourses in Algarve.

Diane McNally 2018-03-16
Enjoyed the course, very slow on the back nine.

Gert Jacobs2018-03-04
I knew the course before and after it has been reconstructed and enlarged to 27 holes. Last time in 2012. I had great expectation because of a good design and spectacular views of the course. Afterwards I was somewhat disappointed. The fareways were extremely hard almost with no grass. The areas outside fareways and greens were left as they were years ago - very scruffy. Greens very fast and in good condition. Clubhouse small and not very attractive. Toilets in clubhouse unacceptable. The old ones are ok. Service needs to be improved: It took us more than half an hour to clear up things about the vouchers you sent them. In the end I sent them the email with the vouchers I received from you. At first I had to connect my iphone with their Wifi which proved difficult because of the poor signal. In consequence we had no practice time left for the driving ranch.

David Lewis2018-03-03
Superb setting. Excellent condition

Ekkehard Behnke2018-02-18
great located course!

Lee Dunn2018-02-08
Very enyojable with SAN Carlos golf society, course in great condition

Max Cornish2018-02-04
Course was excellent. Very interesting layout with spectacular views.

Robert Lentell2018-02-02
Everything worked OK with winter package booking. However some of the holes in sand dunes looking tired and need some work on them.

Henk Eilander 2018-02-02
The service from TEETIMES is great

Kevin Freeman2018-02-01
Great golf course!

tony Laframboise2018-01-27
This a great course if you play 1 through 18. The Praia nine is a bit hocky but nice views. The front nine is the best part of the course but seldom do they allow guests to play this nine. Staff were great. We were lucky today and started on 10 and got on the front nine to finish thanks to a tip from the starter.

LHEUREUX2018-01-22
Accueil et parcours parfaits mais pour le joueur, c’est une autre histoire ! Grand soleil et donc une journée magnifique.

Roberta alder2018-01-18
Beautiful course, fantastic views of the sea. Great big greens and wide fairways. To bad the staff isn’t friendly. Would definitely play again.

Colin Papworth2018-01-15
As usual, excellent. 8 instead of a 10 given the winter maintenance programme.

Steve Bassi2018-01-15
A great course as always, will always go back

Colin Papworth2018-01-13
Excellent course, really enjoyed playing here again even though winter maintenance meant that the greens were slower than normal.

Jan Pedersen2017-11-22
Nice course.

Bill Robertson2017-11-13
Excellent as always..a pleasure to play there and helpful, friendly staff.

Christopher Hunt2017-11-11
Really enjoyed the course and although it was very busy there weren't too many hold-ups. A little expensive but a good golf course.

Thijs Beetstra2017-11-07
Palmares is a lovely golf course which should be included in anybody’s golf schedule when visiting the Western Algarve. An automatic golf trolley is recommended.

Christopher Hunt2017-11-06
Lovely course. Just a pity it is so busy but still enjoyed the day.

Jan Pedersen2017-10-31
Nice

Bill McDonald2017-10-28
Fantastic golf course club house is poor golf reception to small needs more marshals to avoid slow play 5 hours plus not good

Marc Luthi2017-10-26
Course is very challenging and well kept. Service could be a bit more friendlier especially at the buggy pickup. No hot water in showers, never experienced before in a golf club house!!!! General service gives an impression of amateurisme. best regards, marc

Bill McDonald2017-10-20
Reception area very small we felt we were not listen to unable to get are complaint across felt like we didn't matter a fantastic course we all loved it but i will not be playing this course again to much slow play we seen no marshals to speed things up

Mark Barnish2017-10-20
Again clearly overbooked, teed off 20 minutes late, huge waiting at each tee and with 1:45 tee time not able to finish the 18 holes before dark!

Peter Clement2017-10-14
Excellent layout but bunkers need more sand.

Michael Davies2017-10-14
Poor clubhouse operation

Eddie clark2017-10-13
Great course. Good service. Only problem only 1 buggy available

Daniel Kirwan2017-10-13
Exceptional golf course .. beautiful layout..

Peter Roberts2017-10-11
27 great holes of golf with fantastic views, well worth playing!!!

Paul Maxwell2017-10-09
Superb all group voted this the best

Mike Sanderson 2017-10-06
Good mix of links and parkland holes in different 9s

Mr Ian Littlejohn2017-10-02
This is a fantastic course - we played the Praia + Alvor 18 - thoroughly enjoyable. Two different types of golf on each 9, with the standout being the links golf of Praia. The course is in superb condition, and should be recommended to any party travelling to the Portimao region

Denise Earley2017-09-30
Very good and staff very helpful the course was in great condition

andrew shipp2017-09-19
Palmares was in excellent condition. And all the staff were very helpful.

Frank Sourbuts2017-08-05
First class

Keith Walker2017-07-12
Lovely course helpful staff but pro shop too small

Michael maynard2017-07-02
Always a favourite. Great combinations.

JIM CLARKE 2017-06-21
I found both courses excellent, Palmares 7/10

Rory White2017-06-19
Very disappointing as we were looking forward to playing Palmares again. Asked to pay the 18 parkland holes but had to settle for 9 Lagos & 9 links which we didn't enjoy. The 9 Alvor holes are the best this place has to offer, the other 18 are not worth the high green fees in our opinion.

Chris Brindle2017-06-18
Nice course, I think the Championship course (1-18 Alvor/Lagos) probably best to play, the Praia course was slightly disappointing. Friendly staff, reasonable food and drink.

Robert Cannon2017-05-30
stunning position and course layout

Stephen Green2017-05-16
Lovely views and some tiugh holes

Jaap Slootweg2017-05-05
Really nice!

Jeff Bull2017-04-18
Slow greens but apart from that, very enjoyable and interesting course. Unfortunately the ''clubhouse'' isn't fit for purpose, just awful.

Heather Ward2017-04-12
Had a really great day on a beautiful course with wonderful friendship, love the company Tee times provide both on and off the golf course ????

Graham Lucas2017-03-31
Loved the old course, and still love all the new 27 holes, albeit it's now more expensive; some long green to tee steep walks, so buggies desirable for less agile folk

Alan Seery2017-03-27
Google maps which we used for sat nav is giving the incorrect directions to Palmares course. Enjoyed playing the course. Some of the links holes could be better defined, e.g. it is difficult to figure out where the green is on the second par 5 for second shot and the same applies some of the par fours. A rock or some other mark in the fairway would be useful. The stroke saver is of little use, it does not give any ''pro'' tips for first time visitors.

Fran Mackey2017-03-10
We have played here before and again the course was in excellent condition and everyone found it a great challange

Howard L Verrill2017-02-28
I would never walk this course again. It is a great challenge and the greens were great but too hilly to walk for me. Bunkers needed some work.

Paul2017-02-05
What a super course, certainly in my own all time top five courses to play, wonderful use of the local topography, have to note however that the locker rooms were very poor, akin to a UK municipal course, bar staff were very good, but the bar is tired and dated.

Axel Heuser2017-01-04
You must have a good condition, if you play this course by walking. The course is very interesting. Nice views over the Alvor estuary.

simon walkley2016-11-30
Always our favourite course but we are upset at the development which we think is very unsympathetic to the area

Michael Fahy2016-11-21
Excellent. Staff on arrival welcoming and very helpful. Course in excellent condition and pace of play was very good as they obviously don't overcrowd it like Boa. Lunch was very enjoyable and staff very friendly. Will definitely recommend it to others and l look forward to playing it again.

Bienz Peter2016-11-19
many people but beautiful course

Susan Crawford2016-11-13
Very disappointed in this course this year. Had to play the links holes unexpectedly and they are very scruffy. In fact the whole course was in poor condition and very obviously over played. Very slow round, which gave us time to notice how unkept and scruffy it had become. The owners need to spend some money on the upkeep. This went from being our favourite course to thinking we won't go back next year.

Adrian Fraser Jones2016-10-24
Great views and cracking course

Oliver White2016-10-24
STAFF IN SHOP VERY HELPFUL,NOT SO IN RESTURANT

Stuart Watson2016-10-21
A very good three by 9 hole course with some challenging holes, especially enjoyed the sea course, friendly & helpful staff.

Bill Robertson2016-10-20
Glorious views...maturing nicely

Kelvin Lawton2016-10-09
Too busy, even when teeing off at 8am. Despite the excellent course would think twice about playing there again.

Richard hartley2016-10-04
Excellent course, well kept, very enjoyable.

Richard Hannam2016-10-03
Nice contrast to the VDL/QDL courses being more of a links feel. Greens excellent. Need to sort drinks buggy service.

Denis Earley2016-10-02
Best Course that I have ever played.

Andy Bryant2016-09-26
Stunning course, very enjoyable

Andrew Ford2016-09-23
1st time playing the course. apart from early morning sun causing havoc and not knowing the course but will definitely be back.

Ann Walker2016-09-19
Stunning views looking out to sea

Daniel Kirwan2016-09-16
Palmares is a fantastic course. It has everything to test all skills. Our favourite.

Irene Lee Donohoe2016-08-27
Our favourite course - a view so beautiful! Again a buggy is needed for the older golfers.

Julia Bell2016-08-13
Wonderful - but rather busy

Franco Di Fonzo 2016-07-06
Third time in Palmares but not satisfied. Fairway and greens non at the same level of last year.

Celio Carreto2016-07-06
I hate the beach section. Not my favorite.

Peter Hurley2016-06-28
great experience friendly and helpful staff a lovely course.

Jeff2016-06-23
Again very busy but no matter which two nines you play a challenge to say the least.

Stephen Curley2016-06-19
They changed our tee time on arrival by 30 minutes and we were placed behind a large group. Round took 5.5 hours to complete. Although a very picturesque golf course, condition was only average.

James Galbraith2016-06-17
GOOD COURSE NOT IN BEST OF CONDITION BUT NO PROBLEMS

Klaus Grossmann2016-06-06
Course was not in best shape (water?). Fairways far to dry and gard.

Philip Halpenny2016-06-01
A hidden gem, the most popular course (Lagos/Praia) among our group. Like all courses, but especially here. clubhouse staff need to be much more professional

john michael o'neill2016-05-19
simply superb

Dave Thompson2016-05-16
This course is our most popular and the course and greens were in very good condition.

Paul Tweedle2016-05-13
Very entertaining course.

Julian Pallister2016-05-06
Uncrowded. Lovely views. Tricky greens

Peter Watson2016-05-05
Played and enjoyed two rounds over the three ''nines'', all of which presented different challenges. Would definitely return.

ADRIAN FRASER JONES2016-05-03
execllent course

Lindsay Desmier2016-04-19
Favourite course over this side of the Algarve, and value wise the best in the Algarve. Spectacular seaside course (27 holes). There are other great courses obviously but none at the price. Played just after a PGA event - superfast greens

Dave Pennington2016-03-21
The condition of the surrounds to the greens was very poor. Newly laid turf and lots of sand made approach shots very difficult. There was a message on the score card explaining the condition but there was no offer of any discount. We were very disappointed to be charged the full green fee when it was clear that the greens surrounds were not in good condition and certainly not up to the standard expected.

Rene Olthof 2016-03-17
clubhouse is nothing worth mentioning. Courses are fine and difficult when you play it the first time. Need to be more cautious.

David Heasman2016-03-10
Excellent

David Heasman2016-03-10
Excellent

Eamonn Ryan2016-03-09
Our favourite course on the Algarve. Good test of golf with spectacular views.

Alastair McLean2016-03-05
The member's competition had not completed their first 9 holes before our start time however the starter let us go so we were sandwiched between 2 competition games for our first 9 holes (one of our playing days). Pity about the weather on during our 3rd game but we did manage 15 holes.

William Slattery2016-02-08
Delayed start due to overrunning competition but started explained situation clearly so was ok. Condition of golf course and pace of play was very good. A truly enjoyable experience to be repeated

mr stephen banks2016-01-21
course in excellent condition, however we didn't feel appreciated, didn't get value for money

Timo Taipalus2016-01-21
Good o

Ari Niiniviita2016-01-11
Very nice course, friendly service with caddy master

Stewart-Binnie Mackenzie2016-01-11
great course but all non golf items ie food and drink very expensive

Susan crawford2015-11-08
A great golf course especially if playing the first 18. We come from a links course in Northern Ireland so did not want to play the links type holes near the beach.

Lindsay Desmier2015-10-27
Beautiful course - all 27 holes. This time Played 10-18 and last 9 links holes by the beach. Would recommend thoroughly

ruby Langhart2015-10-26
Beautiful course on the beach. the most natural course.

Timo Taipalus2015-10-24
Good

dave cooksey2015-10-23
Very good course shame about the buggies being late for last group.

Julian Pallister2015-10-21
EXCELLENT

Colin Papworth2015-10-17
Excellent course, requires a course Marshall to deal with poor etiquette and slow play.

Clive Davies2011-11-29
Played within a Society on a sunny Friday morning and 1st visit to Palmares for 6 years and what a difference in the course. Some excellent views and the layout of the new course can be very challenging even for the low handicappers. You could not fault the condition of the greens and the pace of them was lightning. The work that has gone in to transform the course for me has been money well spent and hopefully the quality will continue. The only downside is the pricing of the coffee pre golf of 3 euros, lets not be greedy but package properly and we will travel on a regular basis from Vilamoura to play such a quality course. Clive Davies (handicap 13)

Chez Carlos Golf Society2011-11-25
This was another visit to Palmares this year for the complete 27 holes for a return match between the Society and Rod Yates’ Lagos team. Strong turnout with x32 players enabled us to fix eight football matches with the chance to win one point for your team on each of the nine holes – full handicap stableford. This way your pairing were virtually always in the game. Early start this time at 09.00 so as to ensure we all got round. Thanks again to Rod for arranging the ‘picnic’ of food which was enjoyed out on the course. We couldn’t have asked for better weather for the time of year – blue skies and sunny with no wind made for truly magnificent playing conditions. We were all clear by 4.30pm to re-assemble at a local beach bar on Meia Praia for the some well deserved liquid refreshment. A delightful meal of piri-piri chicken, grilled fish & salad rounded the day of perfectly. Shame the result was not better for us!

Manuel Quinta2011-09-08
Os meus agradecimentos a toda a equipa de Palmares que esteve de forma muito profissional em todos os momentos da prova. A opinião dos membros foi clara. Adoraram o campo, que se apresentou em condições fenomenais, com vistas que dispensam quaisquer comentários e adoraram o serviço prestado pela vossa equipa, que esteve irrepreensível, incluindo o almoço e todos os detalhes inerentes à organização. Os meus parabéns. Manuel Quinta

Charles Coker2011-09-08
Hi Palmares Played new holes on beach for first time Really good and greens spectacular !! The other holes are all coming on and maturing well too with them looking more and more natural every visit Now you have the correct order with the full 27 holes the balance is great and it all blends together - really impressed Well done! Charles

Joes Charlton2011-03-11
I played Palmares about 20 years ago so was a little apprehensive when I heard they'd redesigned it but am pleased to say the changes are excellent and this is going to be one of the best in the Algarve. We played in February and were really pleased by the condition of the course (very quick pure greens). The front nine is nearly 4000 yards off the tips so a real test but the back nine is a little easier with some short par 4's and reachable par 5's. Well worth visiting if you are in the Algarve, is up there with the best in my opinion.

Ian Sipson2010-11-18
i have just played the course on saturday and i would not recommend it to anyone. whilst the front nine are good, the back 9 are like playing on a building site. very disappointing.

Kira Kalinowski2010-10-17
PLease, i would to know, in which month/year you will open the new Palmares? with regards k.Kalinowski

birgit meyer2010-09-24
I have been playing the old PLAMARES fpr over years. Is Hea Pro Lis Espadinha still there? When will the new PALMARES ber opened??? Regards

1
...
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
...
71
Course Difficulty
Yard values are approximated.
Alvor
Hole: 1 
Par: 4
S.I.: 3
467427myd
423387myd
348318myd
Hole: 2 
Par: 3
S.I.: 15
227208myd
208190myd
170155myd
Hole: 3 
Par: 4
S.I.: 9
396362myd
363332myd
312285myd
Hole: 4 
Par: 5
S.I.: 7
594543myd
568519myd
511467myd
Hole: 5 
Par: 4
S.I.: 11
392358myd
372340myd
293268myd
Hole: 6 
Par: 4
S.I.: 13
390357myd
366335myd
332304myd
Hole: 7 
Par: 3
S.I.: 17
213195myd
184168myd
115105myd
Hole: 8 
Par: 5
S.I.: 5
546499myd
514470myd
378346myd
Hole: 9 
Par: 4
S.I.: 1
441403myd
409374myd
315288myd
In
Par: 36
-
36663352myd
34073115myd
27732536myd
Lagos
Hole: 10 
Par: 4
S.I.: 12
365334myd
342313myd
289264myd
Hole: 11 
Par: 4
S.I.: 2
493451myd
464424myd
396362myd
Hole: 12 
Par: 3
S.I.: 18
179164myd
149136myd
9486myd
Hole: 13 
Par: 5
S.I.: 4
542496myd
526481myd
459420myd
Hole: 14 
Par: 3
S.I.: 10
245224myd
219200myd
132121myd
Hole: 15 
Par: 5
S.I.: 16
505462myd
474433myd
421385myd
Hole: 16 
Par: 3
S.I.: 14
196179myd
171156myd
124113myd
Hole: 17 
Par: 5
S.I.: 8
546499myd
525480myd
439401myd
Hole: 18 
Par: 4
S.I.: 6
388355myd
365334myd
322294myd
In
Par: 36
-
34603164myd
32342957myd
26752446myd
Praia
Hole: 19
Par: 4
S.I.: 7
401367myd
385352myd
299273myd
Hole: 20
Par: 5
S.I.: 5
562514myd
528483myd
446408myd
Hole: 21
Par: 3
S.I.: 15
155142myd
139127myd
115105myd
Hole: 22
Par: 5
S.I.: 1
599548myd
553506myd
501458myd
Hole: 23
Par: 3
S.I.: 11
217198myd
175160myd
137125myd
Hole: 24
Par: 4
S.I.: 13
314287myd
287262myd
232212myd
Hole: 25
Par: 4
S.I.: 9
344315myd
315288myd
259237myd
Hole: 26
Par: 3
S.I.: 17
145133myd
115105myd
7367myd
Hole: 27
Par: 5
S.I.: 3
509465myd
481440myd
390357myd
In
Par: 36
-
32472969myd
29782723myd
24522242myd
Total
Par: 108
-
103739485myd
96188795myd
79007224myd
Course Map Palmares Golf Course